We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,596)
Filter reviews
7,596 results
Traveler rating
4,240
2,209
744
243
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,240
2,209
744
243
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool a la carte restaurants self service brazilian restaurant lobby bar thomas cook sister hotel free bus main buffet on tap relaxing holiday soft drinks las americas caviar junior suite evening entertainment all inclusive hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7,596 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

This is a great Hotel in Tenerife we have been so many times & love it!!!! So relaxing away from the buzz, lovely food and we know lots of the staff who give you such a warm welcome. Spotless clean, we were at this hotel in March when lockdown was just starting!!!! And they were fantastic & pleased to say we just got home in time. We are booked for New year 2021 but really don’t think we will get, but we will get in March. We all need the sun!! Go away COVID PLEASE.......

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kimmymacgmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear Kimmy,

thank you so much for sharing this amazing review of your stay at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje hotel.

We also thank you for your understanding in these exceptional circumstances that we are all experiencing. We will share your kind words with all the staff as it is very encouraging for us to go on working in order to create positive emotions and wonderful experiences.

Again, thank you very much for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. We will be more than happy to welcome you again for New Year 2021.

With our kindest regards,

Houda El Barche
Bahia Principe Sunlight Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Arrived at hotel. They stated there was a error with our booking and we was undercharged. They demanded £600 of us. Not our fault. They said they would throw us on streets if not paid. Told them to go through travel agents who we booked it with. But they want listening. They threatened us to hand over money. Such appalling behaviour.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank 644lindao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Reputation, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Guest,

we regret any inconveniences related to your booking.

It saddens us that you had the impression that the explanations were not given in a correct manner as our staff always do their best to find effective solutions with the warmth and hospitality that define us.

Nevertheless we've been informed that your case has been resolved.

Receive our kindest regards,

Bahia Principe Sunlight Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I could write long review here, saying how everything was well orginased but I just would like to say big Thank You to all staff and crew members. I just can’t find the words to say how grateful I’m for your hospitality and kindness. You made our stay as normal as it can be in these though times. I really hope that everything will come back to normality as soon as possible and make your life a bit easier and less stressfull. You fully deserve it.

Few words about our stay:

1. Food very good. I like the idea that meals was reserved in prior. Everyone could choose the right time for themselves and there was no queue on buffet

2. Rooms spacious enough for our 3. We booked room with view on the ocean and that’s what we got

3. Cleaning each day

4. Pools spacious and clean

5. Gym open, however reservation is requaried. I found this idea very pragmatic. In that case gym was never crowded. 3 person max.

6. Sunbeds clean and avaible each day. There was never situation that we was looking for sunbeds more than 2 minutes. We had our Favourite płace and it was always free. Towels free of charge.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank MatiC481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Reputation, Guest Services / Front Office at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing our Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje for your holidays.

We appreciate very much your heartfelt comments regarding our services and staff.

It's a great joy to read that you had a wonderful holiday and we are very grateful you dedicated a moment to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay with us.

Kind regards,

Bahia Principe Sunlight Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

Good quality hotel. Our children loved it. Excellent pool area. Amazing infinity pool with views. Weather was lovely - not too hot. Good service by all staff. Excellent all inclusive facilities - definitely took advantage of the endless cocktails! Felt very safe giving covid circumstance. Nice entertainment especially the acrobat show. Shame the games room wasn’t open for the kids. Away from the main tourist areas but easily reachable by taxi for 20-30 euros . Would recommend as a good family hotel

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Mekus2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje for your recent holidays.

We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us and we are very grateful you dedicated a moment to share your review.

Our teams are happy and proud to receive your kind recognition to their hard work and we will all be sincerely pleased to welcome you again for another great stay.

With our warm regards,

Houda El Barche
Bahia Principe Sunlight Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

The food was great in taste and there were always several options to choose from.
There were 3 swimming pools which were all huge in size and the water was crystal clear but the sunbeds were always occupied in the first hours of the morning making it difficult for a family to relax together.
The internet was mediocre depending on the room location making the farest rooms like a wifi free zone with barely any connectivity.
The rooms were spotless and the bed sheets were changed daily and free towels for the pools also daily!
The staff were very polite, friendly and happy to help you.
We are definitely coming back some time next year.

Room tip: We believe choosing a room between the 3 and 4 as the wifi is way better and you have quick access to the swimming pools.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ConstantinDancu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Reputation, Atención al cliente/recepción at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Constantin,


We would like to thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay at Bahia Principe Sunlight Costa Adeje hotel.

We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience, enjoying the facilities, the staff and the food.

We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedbacks that have been passed to the relevant management for its consideration because our main goal is to achieve the best satisfaction of our guests as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts to live another amazing holiday.

With our kind regards,

Houda El Barche
Bahia Principe Sunlight Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews