We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LABRANDA El Dorado
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$182
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$96
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smartline Pocillos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$192
US$180
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$130
US$124
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lani's Suites de Luxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
219
248
98
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
248
98
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centreold townair conthese apartmentspool barrecommend elstandard apartmentperfect locationsuperior roomreception staffbusy roadper daykids poolthird floorlate checkapartment complexlovely complex
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Met at reception by a very friendly,helpful member of staff. We had room B12 which had a wonderful sea view and was very quiet. The road to the rear was a little noisy at night but the two lockable doors kept the noise to a minimum. The accommodation was well equipped and cleaned regularly. Close to the old town and strip it was ideally situated.
The only downside was the Wi-Fi which was a bit hit and miss,decent signal at the pool and reception.We didn't pay for air con as it only covered the living room,Lanzarote is windy anyway. Happy to recommend and hope to stay again in the future

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank 1969Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear client

Thank you for your time spent in posting your comment.

You are right about our wifi and I am sorry for the inconveniences caused. We have a standard wifi and if many persons use it at the same time or are watching TV online or videos in YouTube, the rest of your clients cannot use it properly.

But it seems you have been able to enjoy your stay with us and we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards

Elena Mirabella
Assistant Manager of Labranda Eldorado, Playa Club & Los Cocoteros

assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The apartments are set in beautiful grounds and are a good size and well equipt.
There is a flatscreern tv wih limited english channels but there is an option for more tv channels at 2 euros 50 a day which include bbc1, bbc2 and itv.
There are two good sized pools one more for families by the pool bar and a quieter pool st the top of the complex , beech towels are available with a refundable deposit of 10 euros.
The breakfast was very adequate but a little more variety would be nice.
all the staff were excellent especially the receptionists I have already booke to stay again!!

Room Tip: rooms nearer the family pool and bar area can be noisier
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petergolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Mr. Golfer,

Thank you so much for your comment.

It is great to read that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed your holidays.

Thank you for being our guests and hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards

Elena Mirabella
Assistant Manager in Labranda Eldorado, Playa Club & Los Cocoteros

assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We booked three apartments and they were all next to each other which was brilliant all with sea and pool views. These are superbly located too. If I had one negative thing to say it would be maybe more clean towels more often.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerscat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear client,

Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for your comment.

It is great to read that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed your holidays.

Regarding the towels, please note that we changed the procedure since 1st of July this year: Yo have a card in your bathroom saying that you can personally decide when the towels will be changed. If you hang them up, we won't change them, if you do throw them into the bath, we do change them. We are obiously trying to help with sustainability and ask for your help in changing them only when you really need it, but, it is your choice now.

Thank you for being our guests and hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards

Elena Mirabella
Assistant Manager in Labranda Eldorado, Playa Club & Los Cocoteros

assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The location of the Eldorado is great as it has easy access to the main shopping
shopping centre and both the old and new towns. The grounds are particularly pleasing and the pool areas are good and all this helps you to have a relaxing holiday.
The maid service is very good and the apartments and general areas are kept clean.
We have stayed here many times and have recommend this spot to several friends
who have also stayed and enjoyed there holiday.
One also has the benefit of discounts for subsequent stays after applying for a loyalty
club card.
Chris Norris

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank chrisS1348FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews