We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort!”
Review of LABRANDA El Dorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LABRANDA El Dorado
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed July 26, 2016

It is a beautiful and clean resort, to me It was a nice location It was walking distance to both the old and new town, The Location itself is beautiful for a relaxing hotel. I find it more a couple or family resort rather than a place for night goers.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spontaneousspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time spent in posting your comment and for being our guests.

It looks like you have been able to enjoy your stay with us and it would be great to welcome you again some day.

Best regards

Elena Mirabella
Assistant Manager of Labranda Eldorado, Playa Club & Los Cocoteros

assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 613 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Met at reception by a very friendly,helpful member of staff. We had room B12 which had a wonderful sea view and was very quiet. The road to the rear was a little noisy at night but the two lockable doors kept the noise to a minimum. The accommodation was well equipped and cleaned regularly. Close to the old town and strip it was ideally situated.
The only downside was the Wi-Fi which was a bit hit and miss,decent signal at the pool and reception.We didn't pay for air con as it only covered the living room,Lanzarote is windy anyway. Happy to recommend and hope to stay again in the future

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank 1969Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear client

Thank you for your time spent in posting your comment.

You are right about our wifi and I am sorry for the inconveniences caused. We have a standard wifi and if many persons use it at the same time or are watching TV online or videos in YouTube, the rest of your clients cannot use it properly.

But it seems you have been able to enjoy your stay with us and we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards

Elena Mirabella
Assistant Manager of Labranda Eldorado, Playa Club & Los Cocoteros

assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The apartments are set in beautiful grounds and are a good size and well equipt.
There is a flatscreern tv wih limited english channels but there is an option for more tv channels at 2 euros 50 a day which include bbc1, bbc2 and itv.
There are two good sized pools one more for families by the pool bar and a quieter pool st the top of the complex , beech towels are available with a refundable deposit of 10 euros.
The breakfast was very adequate but a little more variety would be nice.
all the staff were excellent especially the receptionists I have already booke to stay again!!

Room Tip: rooms nearer the family pool and bar area can be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petergolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Mr. Golfer,

Thank you so much for your comment.

It is great to read that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed your holidays.

Thank you for being our guests and hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards

Elena Mirabella
Assistant Manager in Labranda Eldorado, Playa Club & Los Cocoteros

assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We booked three apartments and they were all next to each other which was brilliant all with sea and pool views. These are superbly located too. If I had one negative thing to say it would be maybe more clean towels more often.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerscat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear client,

Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for your comment.

It is great to read that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed your holidays.

Regarding the towels, please note that we changed the procedure since 1st of July this year: Yo have a card in your bathroom saying that you can personally decide when the towels will be changed. If you hang them up, we won't change them, if you do throw them into the bath, we do change them. We are obiously trying to help with sustainability and ask for your help in changing them only when you really need it, but, it is your choice now.

Thank you for being our guests and hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards

Elena Mirabella
Assistant Manager in Labranda Eldorado, Playa Club & Los Cocoteros

assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
751 reviews
0.3 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,181 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
803 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,984 reviews
0.5 km away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA El Dorado

Address: Calle Graciosa 3-7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₱3,395 - ₱7,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA El Dorado 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos El Dorado are situated in Puerto del Carmen, less than 500 metres from the beach. The complex features well-equipped apartments, gardens and an outdoor swimming pool. The El Dorado complex is located in the centre of Puerto del Carmen and 10 minutes' drive from Tias. The apartments are a 20-minute drive from Timanfaya National Park and less than 7km from Lanzarote airport. Facilities at El Dorado include a restaurant serving tapas and international dishes. It also has pool/snack bar. Apartments at the El Dorado complex are spacious and have a living room with sofa bed and satellite TV. Kitchens feature an oven, fridge and coffee-maker. Air conditioning, central heating and a safe are available for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing