We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip”
Review of Relaxia Olivina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relaxia Olivina
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Stayed for 11nights, Hotel staff very helpfull & polite and spoke very good English. Rooms were spacios (Family Room) although a little tired and would benefit from a refurbishment. Dining room was spacios and food choice was Excellent although not as hot as we would have liked (microwave was available but in my view should not be necessary). I have read some previous poor comments about food and found them to be unfounded, we found choice excellent and found that we liked at least more than one choice at every mealtime. Although we did not use the pool there were plenty of sunbeds, chairs & tables around all three pools. The location was at the airport side of the resort but far enough away (about 3 miles) not to be disturbed by take off/landings. Close to town (5 min walk) with plenty of shops and eating places if you required a day/night out with good choice for duty free. Entertainment team were enthusiastic and tried to get involvement durig day and evenings. Some good entertainment acts during the evenings. Bar staff were very helpful and would mix any drink you liked if it was not available on tap.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank damilyand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018


Dear Guest,

Our team greatly appreciates your very kind feedback, and we were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time among us and we were able to meet your expectations.

Our central and ideal location is enjoyed by many due to its close proximity to Playa de los Pocillos and the main strip; we are really pleased you appreciated it.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Relaxia Olivina hotel on a future visit.


With best wishes

Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2018

Room Tip: Great roomd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank W743SQangelad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Disappointed with the amount of families with children. The dining room was a stampede and more like a canteen. Food was fine but hot food had no covers on so sometimes was just warm especially pasta. There was a sign that said gentlemen please wear long trousers for evening meal, no one took any notice of this and came in dressed like they were off to the beach or just back from a days hike. We had room 1244 which we paid extra for. We could never get into the room as the key never fitted properly when we complained we were told it was because with the temperature constantly changing the wood would move it was disgusting they couldn't care less. The room was nice and big and clean but for adults going for quiet holiday don't choose this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank lindabr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018


Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions following your recent stay at the Relaxia Olivina hotel. We are disheartened to hear that we failed to deliver the level of service you expected and we would have liked for you to experience. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for a disappointed stay.

It’s certainly our aim to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we know, that is only through listening and encouraging feedback that we can reach and maintain the levels of service our guests expected. Be assured, that your criticism will be taken on board and we truly appreciate your review, as it is a valuable insight on how we can enhance our services.

On a positive note, we are glad to hear that in some aspects of your overall stay we were able to live up to your expectations and you appreciated the accommodations and labor of our housekeeping team. At Relaxia Olivina, we strive to give total confidence in this area, knowing that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel.

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, if you decide to honor us with a new visit.


Sincerely

Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We stayed here in December when the weather in Lanzarote just like the other islands was still very warm especially compared to England. The pictures of the hotel on here look a little different to what it actually looks like. The place overall looks nice and modern. The room was good with a TV that has a few English channels. The water for the shower was hot which was good as some places only have cold or slightly warm water. The beds were pretty comfy and our room came with a fridge, we didn't get a kitchen like i expected but it wasn't a big deal. The food on the other hand was not so good, it seems to cater more to Europeans rather than the British. Yes it is a buffet but the full English isn't very good, the sausage is like the plastic one you get in jars and the bacon is just little cut up pieces of fat. In the end we just went out for breakfast instead. As for the lunch buffet it was just average, the food was never really hot and again just not very good. The Hotel is about a 2 min walk from the beach and shops which is good, the pool looked nice but i didn't go in as its not in the sun because of the wall that surrounds it + we went in December ;) I cant comment on the entertainment as i went out at night but it sounded like they had things on some nights. The staff were friendly and kind. Overall its a pretty nice place but if you're staying all inclusive the food is obviously important and not only in my opinion but everyone else who stayed here it was not very good. Nothing special about Relaxia and was also very busy and packed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keates1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Relaxia Olivina hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and the time spent to review your stay among us.

We are of course disappointed that there are some areas we failed to meet your expectations and we know, that is only through listening and encouraging feedback that we can reach and maintain the levels of service our guests expected. Be assured, that your candid criticism will be taken on board and we truly appreciate your review, as it is a valuable insight on how we can enhance our services.

On a positive note, we are glad to hear that in some aspects of your overall stay we were able to live up to your expectations and you appreciated the accommodation and staff levels ;as well as our ideal location, with easy walking distance to the main strip.

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, if you decide to honor us with a new visit.



Sincerely

Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Walking into the two story building and into the spacious reception gives a very good first impression. Whilst our room was spacious and complete with ensuite and balcony, one had to climb the stairs with heavy cases as there is not lift. Fine for us but would not suit everyone. There are rooms on the ground floor.
The quality and choice of food was excellent. Traditional buffet service with various stations specialising in different themes. There was something for all tastes. Breakfast was especially good for one who enjoys freshly cooked eggs!
My (usual) one or two gripes: firstly that the wine came from a tap and secondly the coffee and other hot drinks from a programmable machine. I appreciate to need to streamline service but coffee, especially, could be improved by providing the ability to prepare it for yourself. Between meals there was a reasonable choice of snacks.
The dining area could do with organisation as, although one could sit anywhere, there was limited outside seating and some people hogged the tables just for a drink and at lunchtime just to read!
Sadly the ‘entertainment’ was a shambles. In fairness, a new ‘chief’ of animation named Stefan(?) had only just taken over but he has a very steep uphill struggle. The events for the whole week were posted near the restaurant so one might check events early in the morning. Firstly, nothing started until 11am and initially ran through the lunch period. This was changed but with so few staff it was difficult to plan. The PA to announce events was not wonderful and when I turned up a few minutes after the scheduled start of one such event it was being cleared away ‘as no one came!’
Outside entertainers in the evening were generally good but for the Animation team to put on an evening of bingo as the entertainment for the whole evening was rather pathetic. I hope by now that Stefan has licked this side into shape as it does let the whole experience of the hotel down.

Room Tip: Rooms on first foor very good but be warned about the stairs and cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018


Dear Keith,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Relaxia Olivina hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and the time spent to review your stay among us.

It’s certainly our aim to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we know, that is only through listening and encouraging feedback that we can reach and maintain the levels of service our guests expected. Be assured, that your candid criticism will be taken on board and we truly appreciate your review, as it is a valuable insight on how we can enhance our services.

On a positive note, we are glad to hear that in some aspects of your overall stay we were able to live up to your expectations and you appreciated the accommodation, as well as the excellent food selection.

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, if you decide to honor us with a new visit.


Sincerely


Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.2 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,996 reviews
0.4 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
818 reviews
1.4 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
622 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,643 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Olivina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Olivina

Address: Calle Grecia 11, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Olé Olivina Lanzarote)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₱8,072 - ₱15,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relaxia Olivina 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Relaxia Olivina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Olivina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing