We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveler rating
736
1,074
448
121
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
1,074
448
121
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel ole olivina main pool animation team family room on tap soft drinks plenty of choice air con salt water pool area evening entertainment ceiling fan bar staff plenty of sunbeds paella meal times
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Room Tip: Great roomd
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Disappointed with the amount of families with children. The dining room was a stampede and more like a canteen. Food was fine but hot food had no covers on so sometimes was just warm especially pasta. There was a sign that said gentlemen please wear long trousers for evening meal, no one took any notice of this and came in dressed like they were off to the beach or just back from a days hike. We had room 1244 which we paid extra for. We could never get into the room as the key never fitted properly when we complained we were told it was because with the temperature constantly changing the wood would move it was disgusting they couldn't care less. The room was nice and big and clean but for adults going for quiet holiday don't choose this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank lindabr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018


Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions following your recent stay at the Relaxia Olivina hotel. We are disheartened to hear that we failed to deliver the level of service you expected and we would have liked for you to experience. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for a disappointed stay.

It’s certainly our aim to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we know, that is only through listening and encouraging feedback that we can reach and maintain the levels of service our guests expected. Be assured, that your criticism will be taken on board and we truly appreciate your review, as it is a valuable insight on how we can enhance our services.

On a positive note, we are glad to hear that in some aspects of your overall stay we were able to live up to your expectations and you appreciated the accommodations and labor of our housekeeping team. At Relaxia Olivina, we strive to give total confidence in this area, knowing that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel.

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, if you decide to honor us with a new visit.


Sincerely

Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed here in December when the weather in Lanzarote just like the other islands was still very warm especially compared to England. The pictures of the hotel on here look a little different to what it actually looks like. The place overall looks nice and modern. The room was good with a TV that has a few English channels. The water for the shower was hot which was good as some places only have cold or slightly warm water. The beds were pretty comfy and our room came with a fridge, we didn't get a kitchen like i expected but it wasn't a big deal. The food on the other hand was not so good, it seems to cater more to Europeans rather than the British. Yes it is a buffet but the full English isn't very good, the sausage is like the plastic one you get in jars and the bacon is just little cut up pieces of fat. In the end we just went out for breakfast instead. As for the lunch buffet it was just average, the food was never really hot and again just not very good. The Hotel is about a 2 min walk from the beach and shops which is good, the pool looked nice but i didn't go in as its not in the sun because of the wall that surrounds it + we went in December ;) I cant comment on the entertainment as i went out at night but it sounded like they had things on some nights. The staff were friendly and kind. Overall its a pretty nice place but if you're staying all inclusive the food is obviously important and not only in my opinion but everyone else who stayed here it was not very good. Nothing special about Relaxia and was also very busy and packed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keates1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Relaxia Olivina hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and the time spent to review your stay among us.

We are of course disappointed that there are some areas we failed to meet your expectations and we know, that is only through listening and encouraging feedback that we can reach and maintain the levels of service our guests expected. Be assured, that your candid criticism will be taken on board and we truly appreciate your review, as it is a valuable insight on how we can enhance our services.

On a positive note, we are glad to hear that in some aspects of your overall stay we were able to live up to your expectations and you appreciated the accommodation and staff levels ;as well as our ideal location, with easy walking distance to the main strip.

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, if you decide to honor us with a new visit.



Sincerely

Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Walking into the two story building and into the spacious reception gives a very good first impression. Whilst our room was spacious and complete with ensuite and balcony, one had to climb the stairs with heavy cases as there is not lift. Fine for us but would not suit everyone. There are rooms on the ground floor.
The quality and choice of food was excellent. Traditional buffet service with various stations specialising in different themes. There was something for all tastes. Breakfast was especially good for one who enjoys freshly cooked eggs!
My (usual) one or two gripes: firstly that the wine came from a tap and secondly the coffee and other hot drinks from a programmable machine. I appreciate to need to streamline service but coffee, especially, could be improved by providing the ability to prepare it for yourself. Between meals there was a reasonable choice of snacks.
The dining area could do with organisation as, although one could sit anywhere, there was limited outside seating and some people hogged the tables just for a drink and at lunchtime just to read!
Sadly the ‘entertainment’ was a shambles. In fairness, a new ‘chief’ of animation named Stefan(?) had only just taken over but he has a very steep uphill struggle. The events for the whole week were posted near the restaurant so one might check events early in the morning. Firstly, nothing started until 11am and initially ran through the lunch period. This was changed but with so few staff it was difficult to plan. The PA to announce events was not wonderful and when I turned up a few minutes after the scheduled start of one such event it was being cleared away ‘as no one came!’
Outside entertainers in the evening were generally good but for the Animation team to put on an evening of bingo as the entertainment for the whole evening was rather pathetic. I hope by now that Stefan has licked this side into shape as it does let the whole experience of the hotel down.

Room Tip: Rooms on first foor very good but be warned about the stairs and cases.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018


Dear Keith,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Relaxia Olivina hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and the time spent to review your stay among us.

It’s certainly our aim to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we know, that is only through listening and encouraging feedback that we can reach and maintain the levels of service our guests expected. Be assured, that your candid criticism will be taken on board and we truly appreciate your review, as it is a valuable insight on how we can enhance our services.

On a positive note, we are glad to hear that in some aspects of your overall stay we were able to live up to your expectations and you appreciated the accommodation, as well as the excellent food selection.

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, if you decide to honor us with a new visit.


Sincerely


Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visited the Olivina for 14 days in the middle of December.

Before arriving I emailed the hotel and asked if we could be put in one of two rooms, we had used before and this request was fulfilled. This is the 5th or 6th time we have visited this hotel. When we original visited it was a Rui Hotel and then moved to an Ole Hotel and is now a Relaxia Hotel.

We always really enjoy our holiday, the food is very good, the rooms in the main hotel are spacious and very clean and we always up grade to a priority room which has a very good view over the pool.

We have no complaints what so ever regarding our room or the food but there are a few things which have declined in the last year. The furniture in the outside bar area and open bar lounge are in need of some care and attention. The wicker furniture could do with a coat of paint and new cushion covers. On the outside area some of the tables there are using are what used to be in the lounge and with them being made of wood they have swollen and split and these need replacing. We also noticed the red cushion covers on the back on the two large settees in reception are very sun blemished with the colour missing. We couldn't understand why they had moved the entertainment from the main lounge which has a nice large stage to the outdoor lounge with what looks like a man made small stage.

The only other thing is the entertainment which was not very good at all. In previous years the entertainment has been excellent but this year was very poor. The childrens entertainers seemed to do a few dances to themselves at the childrens evening disco and then try to keep them busy by letting them kick balloons around. The entertainment notice outside the dining room just mainly said show time so you didn't know exactly what it was. On one occasion it did say flamenco dancers but it was actually a singer called Soul Man. On previous visits we have had magicians, Chinese acrobats, dancers etc but a lot of it this year was in house and not very good. Every afternoon the last activity was volley ball and while we were there we never actually saw anybody join in.

The only other thing I would mention was the swimming pool, it was supposed to be heated but definitely was not the water was ice cold. We have been to the hotel in November, December and February and have always enjoyed a swim this year we only had one and there was never more than 2 to 3 people in the pool.

Once again the staff, food and hotel rooms are excellent we will definitely be visiting the hotel again in the near future the last couple of years we have been twice a year for 14 days.

Special note of thanks to Raquel and Tom in the bar who were always cheerful and friendly.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a priority room in the main hotel for good views
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 139adelef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543direccion, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your confidence and for choosing once again our Relaxia Olivina hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and the time spent to review your stay among us.

Our daily work is aimed at provide each and every guest an enjoyable hotel experience and we know that is only trough listening an encouraging feedback , that we can reach and maintain the levels of service our guests’ expected. Thank you for highlighting some areas we are able to review and reconfirm as consistent, we fully take on board all your valued comments and rest assured, these have been shared with the applicable heads of department for further review.

It is always lovely when the guests take the time to single out some members of the staff of special praise. Compliments for a job well done are rewarding and motivate our team to go on their way to make our guests’ stay a memorable one.

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, if you decide to honor us with a new visit.


Sincerely

Javier Riutord
Relaxia Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews