We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family resort highly recommended.”
Review of Relaxia Olivina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relaxia Olivina
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Loved everything the hotel, the gardens, great location. Tasty food. Close to the beach and not to far from the main resort. Great entertainment, clean rooms, clean pool. Will definetly come back next year if you update the kids play area as that the only thing that letting you down as it's unsafe for kids to play there. Many thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
9  Thank Julietkaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole O, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear guest,

Our team greatly appreciates your very kind feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay among us and we were able to meet your expectations.

We would like to thank you for kindly highlighting some areas that we are able to review. We fully take on board your comment related to the children’s play area and be assured this have been shared with our Technical team for immediate review. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception team in case you find a shortage, being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not accordance with our stablished safety standards.

Once again thank you for your review and for highly recommending us. We very much look forward to your next visit.


With best wishes

Mauricio Fernández
Hotel Olé Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 946 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Day 2 of holiday..excellent hotel good facilities..only complaint is...on booking in lovely receptionist said long trousers must be worn at evening meal please. Almost 40% of men are wearing shorts some swimming shorts.??..other than this complaint excellent so far

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
9  Thank rscrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay for one week commencing 31 May, after reading previous reviews i asked for a refurbished room in the main hotel which is not what we got ! Although the room was clean and ther beds comfortable the bathroom was shabby and was not upto 4* star standards. The food was of good choice but there was no variety in the pizza and pasta kitchen and as for spice i think they never heard of it yet alone a stir fry and curry was only served once at lunch time. The pools were second to none but these were not policed as children were in the adults pool shouting and playing, there was nowhere for a peaceful laze and come the evening there was no where comfortable and relaxing to have an after dinner drink inside. All in all it was a break and you do get what you pay for at ther end od the day

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANGELA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole O, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Angela,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Olé Olivina for your holidays in Lanzarote and the time spent to review your stay among us. We really are very sorry that your stay with us not welcomed more positively and was not as relaxing as you expected, please accept our most sincere apologies.

Our Chefs strive on a daily basis to offer our customers a wide array of both local and international delicacies, following a two weeks menu rotation so as to guarantee the possibility to please all the palates, we deeply regret that in some aspects we were not able to conquer yours. Nevertheless we will share your comments with our chefs and use them as valuable tool to enhance the offer we provide.

We are glad you appreciated our wonderful pools and we would like to point out that in our resort the guests can enjoy three different pool areas, surveilled by a lifeguard. However please be assured we will look at the raised point and we lament you could not enjoy peacefully of them.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in Olé Hotels.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Fernández
Hotel Olé Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

I stayed here from 1-7th June 2015. Our rooms were supposed to have a sea view, instead our room had a tree blocking everything and as we was at the end, our view from the other side was a car park so wasn't exactly 'sea view'. The food was average, not what you would expect from a 4* star hotel, the eggs were uncooked on a morning, the sausages were frankfurters ( not what you expect from a breakfast) we found ourselves eating out 3 times for breakfast as it was very poor at the hotel. Wasn't very much to choose from to be honest at dinner, all the meat tasted the same, no flavor to it what so ever. However the entertainment staff were lovely, very friendly and made you feel welcome. I found that a certain member of staff at the main bar was quite rude at times. Also i think the bar staff meed to know their limits, some people may not see this a bad thing but when i asked them to stop pouring alcohol into my drink they didn't listen to me, which most of the time made my drinks unbearable and i couldn't drink them as the alcohol was so strong. Another thing which caused a problem for me was the fact that they were a good 4 cats just walking around the hotel reception and the walkway down to the restaurant everyday, being a person who doesn't like and is afraid of cats i didn't appreciate this at all especially seen as the staff at the hotel did nothing about this and i found it quite unhygienic.
One big problem for both myself and my partner were the beds, so uncomfortable! Most nights we struggled to sleep as the beds were just so hard and the pillows just awful to sleep with. We actually couldn't wait to get home into our own bed just to get a nights sleep.
I didn't pay for this holiday myself as my partners parents did so i dont know how much it cost, but if i was them i wouldnt be too pleased with some aspects from this hotel.
I would rate this hotel probably a 3*.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hgeorgiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole O, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions following your recent stay at the Olé Olivina hotel. We are disheartened to hear that we failed to deliver the level of service and hospitality you expected and we would have liked for you to experience. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for a disappointed stay.

Feedback is a valued component to our ongoing efforts to enhance our customers’ experience and please know that we greatly appreciate all your constructive remarks, as they help us to continue monitor and improve the services we provide.

Our Chefs strive on a daily basis to offer our customers a wide array of both local and international delicacies, following a two weeks menu rotation so as to guarantee the possibility to please all the palates, we deeply regret that we were not able to conquer yours.

Moreover, with regards to your input on the Bar staff and the drinks service, please rest assured we will take your comments into consideration and will be shared with the applicable department’s’ head for further review and additional training will be implemented accordingly to ensure our best customers’ service standards at all the times.

Equally, related to your input about the cats, we appreciate you brought this fact to our attention and we would like to point out that is for us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area. Be assured we will of course follow up on the mentioned point and carefully review it.
Finally, on a positive note, we are glad to hear that in some aspects of your overall stay we were able to meet your expectations and you appreciated the professionalism and care you received from our entertainment staff

Regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us and we would be delighted to welcome you again to our Olé Olivina Hotel and will try our very best to surprise you positively if you decide to honor us with a new visit.


Sincerely

Mauricio Fernandez
Hotel Olé Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic family hotel! Very enjoyable stay. All the staff very nice and helpful.
Apartments- large,cleaned every day.
Food- very nice and lots of choices, so everyone can find something for themselves + snacks at the pool bar (sandwiches, cakes, fruit, ice-cream).
Entertainment - exelent! games, challenges,sports and mini club through the day, and mini disco + shows for adults in the evening.
Exelent entertainment team, with good spirit, especially Mickel.
Pools- there is 3 sea water pools and 2 ordinary pools.The pool gays are very nice and helpful, especially Hose who checkes even the levels of the saltiness. There is a swimming teacher Miriam, coming 5 days a week to teach children, for extra charge - she is brilliant - highly recommend.
Location - very close to the beach, 250m away, if you turn right from main entrance, you will find long beach with life gard and sun beds. Turn left and 10 min walk later you will find couple small beaches and lots of shops and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
4  Thank Violaczela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole O, Gerente at Relaxia Olivina, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to have read your very high praise for all our staff, whom you mentioned as so nice and helpful.

It is also wonderful to read that you enjoyed the selection of dishes from our buffets, as well as you appreciated our ideal location and the easy access to the main strip, whilst staying.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Olé Olivina hotel in the not too distant future.

With best wishes

Mauricio Fernández
Hotel Olé Olivina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.2 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,988 reviews
0.4 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
817 reviews
1.4 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
622 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,641 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Olivina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Olivina

Address: Calle Grecia 11, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Olé Olivina Lanzarote)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₱8,163 - ₱15,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relaxia Olivina 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Relaxia Olivina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Olivina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing