We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
23
67
40
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
67
40
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages full board meals fried garlic rice relaxing vibe basic needs bungalow room ample space for parking crystal clear water enjoyed our stay hot cold shower small place lounge area electric fan two double beds clean towels fur baby big family
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Our family has been coming back to Sabangan for years. We enjoy the pool and the beach. They have villas big enough for a family of 10+. Full board meals are provided by the resort. However, when you get to the pavilion a bit late, some dishes are no longer available. I hope they can fix this in the future.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Cleng R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Went here for an overnight getaway with our dog, we got the room facing the beach so that was great! I like how they have a chilling place in front of the beach to relax, the beach is clean but quite small, so if ever you can just walk to other resorts nearby if you want a bigger beach. The beach water is clean but not clear, I like how there are also water activities being offered there, and dogs are allowed. The resort buffet food served is not bad, however, you just have to arrive early. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and might come back again here with our dog. :)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Diorissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We came here just last weekend with family and friends. Place is good if you want to relax. No videoke. Just 3 hours drive from Manila. Old-fashioned compared to the resort beside it.

Rooms and comfort rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are better
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The place need to have their rooms renovated or at least repaired. The place is in between to much updated resorts but the place is more natural than its more modern neighbors. The whole place is full of trees and shade that makes the resort more closer to nature and a bit more homey. But they need to update the rooms. We stayed in Narra C, 3 rooms away from the beach front and my comment starts with the warped doors, you can end up having a hard time opening and closing them shut. The bedding are a bit of a low end but never the less comfortable for an overnight stay. WiFi is available but during our stay, their provider is down. There is no in-room phone, The bathroom is a bit smelly, the water pressure is not that strong but enough to for your bathing needs.

The beach is nice and the facility for water activities is adequate. There a lot of vendors trying to sell their merchandise at the beach area which can be annoying.No complaints about the staff as their courteous. Food is fine and served on time. There was a big group that stayed in the resort which makes the food line a bit long and tables are full so we end up bringing our plates in our veranda and in some instance food items gets quickly depleted.

The Pool is a bit small and a renovation/update can make things better for this resort.

The stay was generally okay for our family I was able to fly my AUV and get good footage as well as photos.

I recommended this place for a quick getaway and for those who are not so picky in places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlizaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We came in here, looking for a place to go to, since it is raining everywhere but not Batangas... My brother has a dog and wanted to get a place that is pet friendly and this place do accept pets.. (yay) The place is rustic and it makes you really feel that you are away visiting. I love the food, the villa that we stayed at is clean, washroom.. Not a big resort that you can easily mingle and get to meet most of the guest. The food is not bad, and the staff were amazing, friendly and accommodating. Wifi, is great. And it is wheelchair accessible..

Oh yeah, the entrance to the resort is squeezed in between two big resorts, so dont blink you will missed it, we missed it a couple of times.. but honestly, if you love staying at places that you want to feel that you are one of the locals - this is the one!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews