We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Curleetaps
Luzon, Philippines

Family Vacation Place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 27, 2018
This resort has all the basic amenities a good family-frendly resort should have. The cottage villa is near the pool and the restaurant which is ideal for families of 5-10 people. The rooms on the hotel area are also very spacious, has a veranda, and if you're located on a higher floor on the beach side, it would give you a very nice view of the pool and the beach. The pool is big enough for both kids and adults to frolic around. The beach area, although not as wide, is spacious enough to run around and build sand castles on. The sand has a good feel, not as fine, but acceptable for white sand beaches in Batangas. The downside is that the water is not as deep in this area. You would have to go a long way from the shore line to be able to swim and during low tide, the water is a bit far to swim on. In terms of staff, they are very friendly and accommodating but service is sometimes slow. The resort only has one restaurant but the food tasted good and could be delivered on the rooms. My family stayed here during the New Year (2018) and everyone enjoyed their stay. They have fireworks on the beach during New Year's Eve and they also treated the guests with a simple New Year's Eve dinner. Overall, I would recommend this resort if you want a quick get away from the Metro. It's good for summer outings for families, a group of friends and companies.
Date of stay: January 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱16,400
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Booking.com
    ₱14,683
  • Agoda.com
    ₱13,054
  • Priceline
    ₱13,837
3.6 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,714
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,334
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,317
  • Trip.com
    ₱10,499
3.7 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
THE VIEW FROM THE ROOMS
No booking fees
    1.1 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.4 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
    ₱3,651
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
      ₱3,738
    • Agoda.com
      ₱3,444
    • Expedia.com
    1.9 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
    ₱2,901
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      ₱2,787
    0.0 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
    ₱7,142
    • Vio.com
      ₱5,560
    • Trip.com
      ₱5,560
    • Agoda.com
      ₱6,109
    3.7 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱9,443
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      ₱9,454
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    3.9 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
    ₱8,878
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    4.5 km from Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Laiya
    Reviews (195)
    Filter reviews
    195 results
    Traveler rating
    26
    67
    58
    21
    23
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    26
    67
    58
    21
    23
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 195 reviews
    Reviewed January 1, 2018

    My family stayed in a standard room with 2 queen beds with a veranda fronting the beach and pool. The hotel and room is clean but furnitures & fixtures are a little dated. Beds are not so comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Food is very good (a la carte). Beach is okay. Pool is big and clean. The property is far from restaurants or any shopping place.

    Date of stay: July 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    7  Thank mgs787
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

    Spent 6,500 a night on rooms for 3 people. We were a big group and had 4 rooms for 2 nights. The rooms were outdated and dilapidated.

    They offer maximum of 4 pillows even though there's 3 people in the room. The beds don't have the right linens. No mattress protector, no mattress pad, no duvet, no flat sheet. There's just 1 layer of fitted sheet and you can feel the annoying tag and spring. Pillows also don't have protectors. Think yuck in terms of hygiene...

    The view is a bit underwhelming too. The pool needs some love.

    My sister got injured and they didn't have a nurse. The lifeguard offered some first aid advice.

    Only saving grace is they have nice staff who tries hard to please but probably needs some more training. And food is tasty. The massage was also good.

    I spent a total of approximately Php 65,000. Disappointing...

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank MAngelUy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

    Location: Perfect
    Rooms: Very good. Relaxing.
    Food: I was not expecting too much but it was good. Price is not bad at all, too!
    Staff: Very friendly and helpful
    Should I come back and recommend the place? --- YES

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank iamannefab
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 17, 2017

    A good hotel in Laiya. It is approximately a 4 1/2 hours travel from Quezon City. Rating this a 3.5 out of 5 because it's not really a place for beach bums. Above average hotel. Comfortable and clean.

    Came here for team building. Function room is okay, nothing special.

    Hotel rooms are NICE. Rooms are spacious, beds are wide and comfy, clean and soft sheets, rooms are cool. Room has a TV, fridge and adequate closet space. Clean bathroom is big but looks a bit old. The bathroom comes with basic toiletries e.g. toothbrush, tooth paste, soap, shampoo

    Food is good but nothing exceptional. They serve fruits in season that are available in the tagalog region e.g. rambutan and lanzones. They were good.

    Pool is pretty! Nice view of the beach but the beach itself is just okay. There are better ones in the Laiya area. Upside is it looks safe for kids because water by the beach is quite shallow.

    Staff is polite and courteous.

    Hope this helps. If it does, let me know by clicking below. :)

    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank TheiMS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 29, 2017

    We celebrated our Class Reunion, actually in Jan 2016, with a fantastic trips to Puerto Princesa, Palawan; Cebu; Bohol; Boracay; and lastly a Formal Dinner/Dance at the Manila Hotel. Then we travel by chartered bus to Estrella de Mendoza in San Juan, Batangas. The resort was quite impressive at a distance but once you entered the room you notice a lot of problems - like TV did not work, no telephone, no hot water, the window shade was broken, ugly and dirty curtains, and smelly room. The only thing good I can say was the view.

    Room tip: I don't think there is a good room in this "so-called" resort.
    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank OMartiH46
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews