We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emerald Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,656)
Filter reviews
4,656 results
Traveler rating
2,218
1,511
559
216
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,218
1,511
559
216
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baystring beanscupcakessteakfood was greatstar friendsguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,656 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two sons ( 20 & 15) and I just returned from our third consecutive Spring Break at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort. Once again the trip was awesome. Every year the boys say that this was the best trip yet, What brings us back each year is the entertainment staff. If it wasn't for Peter "Mr. Neat" and Chocolate we would have tried somewhere new, but myself and the boys keep coming back to see our favorite Jamaicans. They really are the reason we keep coming back. Peter and Chocolate go above and beyond to make our experience better each year. They are both so genuine and caring. We truly think of them as our Jamaican family. The boys are entertained all day and night, which gives me plenty of time to relax. The comfort of knowing they are safe and in great hands with Peter and Chocolate allows me to enjoy myself even more.
This year we met even more incredible staff. Cupcake, String Bean, AJ, Sa Jay, Sparkle, Buttercup and our new favorite bartender Jevon. Love you guys! See you all next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pcoffland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort & Spa management team extends gratitude to you and your family for choosing to spend another vacation with us. We are pleased to hear you and your sons had a great time and enjoyed the entertainment team who made your trip more exciting.

Mr. Neat, his team members and the other staff mentioned by name will be commended on ensuring you had yet another memorable vacation. We look forward to hosting you again and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review.


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great customer service, awesome food, great entertainment, friendly and mannerable staff. I want to thank every staff members that make my trip memorable, fun, relaxing.Mr. Anthony Ebanks, front desk agent crystal and lance, bartender Jevon. Great time...loving it. IM DEFINITELY GOING BACK.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khadenethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort & Spa management team and staff thanks you for spending your recent vacation with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the food, entertainment activities and was pleased with service.

Our team members had a pleasure of assisting you and happy to know we were able to enhance your experience with the Iberostar family.

The persons mentioned by name Mr. Anthony Ebanks, Crystal and Lance and bartender Jevon will be commended for a job well done, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Party of 6 travelled from U.K. In January. We thought the hotel was fine although the rooms allocated to us were unacceptable. I had emailed prior to our visit to request rooms that did not have a brick wall on the balcony but the hat was exactly what we got. We complained and was told the call at reception the following day for new rooms so did not unpack our cases. On returning the following day we were told there were no rooms available however we stood our ground and were eventually given upgrade to sea view with no extra charge. Th food we found to be very good and enjoyed the steak house and Japanese restaurants but the jambalaya was very poor. Th beach was very. Ice however we had really bad weather so didn't get full advantage of the beach or sea. The following observations are our our opinion . Whilst the star team work hard and some of the evening shows were very good we found the extremely noisy and juvenile games during the day really OTT made worse by guests having had too much alcohol and their language was unacceptable. Bar service on the beach by Monique and her friends was great. However trying to get waitress service round the pool around 5pm virtually impossible the same again outside the theatre after the show was impossible. It's a shame there is no ouisde bar for those who want to enjoy the balmy evening with a drink and chat with friends. There was a singer outside two nights during our visit which was great but again spoiled by noisy inebriated guests who felt it was acceptable to talk throughout his performance no manners whatsoever. My final accolade should go to our waiter in the buffet restaurant Floyd. An incredible young man polite friendly and a joy to to served by as well as our daily Patois lessons. We wish him the very best for his future. Would we return not at all in future do more research before booking

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

We, the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort team would like to express great thanks to you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We would also like to apologize for any issue you experienced with your room and for any other negative experience during your stay.

It is great however, knowing that you were able to see pas those inconveniences caused and continue enjoying the rest of your vacation. We are grateful that the Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants were to your liking and that the level of staff kindness exceeded your expectations; special commendations will be given to Floyd for a job well done. In regards to the wait service on the pool deck, 5pm is when the pool and beach bar closes so that is when that service would end for the day; likewise with the theatre.

All in all, we are grateful for having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and the rooms are cleanly maintained. The food spread is decent, the room service was a bit slow. WiFi worked decently well in rooms and the lobby. Drinks (cocktails) can be improved. Overall it was a decent stay.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Mystery_Play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

The entire Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort team thanks you for choosing to spend your most recent vacation with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are grateful for your improvement suggestion. We are grateful knowing that the all-inclusive amenities were to your liking and express great thanks for your review. All in all, we are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and urge you to visit our resort for future stays. Until next time!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been lucky enough to visit Jamaica many times but this was our first time staying at an Iberostar. The beach was our favorite because we had plenty of privacy and we could snorkel right off the beach. The rooms could use some updating. The tub had stains and chips on the bottom. I think they painted the room recently but the painters must of painted over the light fixtures - very sloppy!
When we checked in, the concierge invited us to go over to the other Iberostar( grand) for a tour. We asked if it was a sales pitch. We were told, no! But it was totally set up to sell you a vacation club. What a waste of time. Don’t fall for it like we did. Most every employee at the resort was friendly and Patrice at the bar was super sweet! The food was delicious throughout the resort except for the Japanese restaurant but our waiter Raheem was wonderful.


Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank philly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

We, the team at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort thanks you for spending your previous stay with us. We would also like to welcome you back to our beautiful island of Jamaica. We are glad that you were able to make the most of you vacation enjoying the food and drinks and we are grateful that you were able to experience the excellent service that was displayed by Raheem and Patrice, they will be commended for a job well done. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews