We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant with good Food and efficient & friendly staff!”

Hotel-Restaurant Wolfsschlucht
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The food was great - real local food and at affordable prices. But beware: The portions they serve are HUGE - so a great place to go when you're very hungry or if you can share your food with a friend :-).

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

My wife and I ate here when we stayed at Bad Munstereifel for
a couple of days. The service was good. The food was excellent.
The bar was cosy and very German. I do recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

A great place to enjoy a drink or some food, sitting outside I enjoyed a couple of Weiss bier, the food looked pretty good although I didn't try, the portions were huge.
Inside the place was very nicely decorated and looked a cool bar to enjoy drinks.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Soundgesture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Food excellent, service excellent and not at all expensive. For a group of guys from England, we were made to feel very welcome and all staff were very hospitable. Language was not an issue either, as most staff spoke some English which made life easier for the non German speakers amongst us. Next time we visit we will definitely try and stay there as well! And the Wolf in the bar just makes this place a little more interesting!

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel-Restaurant Wolfsschlucht also viewed

Bad Munstereifel, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bad Munstereifel, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bad Munstereifel, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bad Munstereifel, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bad Munstereifel, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bad Munstereifel, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Wolfsschlucht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing