We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Regency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pallav(Rajkot)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jyoti(Rajkot)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (93)
    Filter reviews
    93 results
    Traveler rating
    35
    36
    20
    1
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    35
    36
    20
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdhola marudosa hutroom servicevalue for moneybusiness areaadded advantageclean hotelgreat hotelparking facilityrooms are decenttea coffeehome away from homeaverage hotelcityhospitalityfacilitiestaste
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 93 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The entrance of the hotel is from the back of the main road. A budget hotel, old and dingy, with bad layout. We have to leave early in the morning to catch a flight at 4 am+ dragging our luggages to the the lobby, as the lift does not service every floor. And reception is not 24 hours. We had dinner in their resturant: Dhomla Maru which service the pseudo pizza and pasta. Room is forgettable but comfortable and clean. The only advantage is the location is less than 15 minutes drive to the airport.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Fanny L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

    I found receipt area is good but rooms need to be improved. Budget hotel rooms are large service also good. Staff are good with good english extent only drawback is rooms looks old fashion rest all good

    Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank Rkg0hil
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TheGrandRegency, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest,

    We appreciate that you took time to write an honest review. We are happy to inform you that we have started working on upgrading our room interiors. Hope to welcome you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 12, 2018

    I had a room facing the street but the road noise was minimal. I think its because of the floor. Interestingly, there was a huge party on the G/Floor and was quite noisy but the moment the elevator doors were shut, the noise vanished.

    The room was very clean and its amenities were well appointed. The staff was courteous. However when they are overbooked or its crowded, they find it a tad difficult to manage.

    Breakfast, which was included, offered limited choices for a luxury hotel... Very good for Indian vegetarians I suppose. However, if you are not an Indian and a non-vegetarian... you can ask for your customised omlettes or eggs. Nothing else there.

    The location is amazing, given that its a very small city. Walking distance is city centre for great street food and basic shopping. Airport is hardly 15 mins and they have a free pick and drop too.

    Overall, a nice place to stay in this city. One of the best I would say. They just need to improve on their interiors which have become a tad old and perhaps their breakfast.

    Room Tip: Try to go up as much as possible to keep away from the noise
    • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kamal_Narang
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TheGrandRegency, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest,

    We sincerely appreciate that you took time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to inform you that the work to upgrade interior has already begun. Hope to welcome you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 30, 2017

    I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Room I was offered, definatly needed updating, paints were peeing off and was generally untidy. On my request to change the room, I was told no other rooms were available apart from room with higher category with higher price, I had no choice but to accept it, as first room offered was not up to the standard. Even in higher category room shower handle was broken, which on complaining they did repair it quickly, however it shouldn't have been like that in the first place. In general reception staff also didn't make me feel welcomed. Location of the hotel is good. From outside is very appealing hotel. However basic need as plug to charge your phone next o bad or bad side table were missing. Room definitely needs updating.

    Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank mshukla_8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TheGrandRegency, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest,

    We are sorry to hear that you have faced inconsistencies during your stay. But we have done our homework after getting your feedback about the paint job and fixture. We would be happy to welcome you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 18, 2017

    Lovely hotel, very accommodating staff and excellent food. They do tend to serve all at the table from the dishes ordered so you need to let them know, unlike here in uk where the dishes are presented at the table for you to share or not! Quality hotel and definitely recommended.

    Room Tip: If you want a view, please check when booking.
    • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Chittra S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    TheGrandRegency, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest,

    We are glad that you enjoyed our services and had a pleasant stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews