We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Dauin
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 18 days and had a wonderful time. Staff is helpful and nice, food is super , alot to choose from the menu. Cabins nice and clean. Yes, We Will Return Pool Jacuzzi Bar Beach Diving Snork(c)ling Biljard

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Me and my Friends visited once again the Dumaguete springs beach resort and we stayed 2 nights there !
Staff same as last time was very friendly and helped us getting around easy
Food was excellent and rooms were clean and nice !
We love the Pool there and also swim at the private owned beach at dumaguete springs
We can highly recommend that resort

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Princesslyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Never actually made it there! The road is very terrible! Massive rocks and boulders do not make a proper access road for a beach resort, unless all your customers come in 4wd jeeps with big wheels & raised suspension! We gave up, and only just managed to turn our small Toyota car about halfway along...

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Mr Jonathan
We see your coment also at our DS Apartment site were it seams that you simply see all negavite ,and we have send you our response.
In regards to our Road to our DS Resort it seams to me that you must have passed on a different road but not at our own private Semi asphalted road.
If you go there next time please follow our sign board and there is an arrow were to go and were our road is ,and you will be surprised at the entrance 4 meter wide semi asphalt road ,sorrounding by mango and mahagony trees.
Thats our road,and with a simple mini car you can have a easy drive without any big stones to our resort.
Hope you find find this explanation helpfull to find the correct and proper road next time
Best regards
DS Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

It's 30-min PhP200 ride to get there from Dumaguete airport taking the ONLY available but abundant public transportation service of tricycle on this island.

Upon our late afti arrival, we were immediately welcomed by the very friendly staffers in a very informal manner (there's no real indoor office or alike) through a quick, no signature check in at the "info counter" which is more of the cashier area for the small yet cozy open resto & bar next to it, where we also enjoyed a pleasant dinner for the first evening albeit nothing like gourmet foods.

Except for complimentary toiletries during our 3-overnight stay in a Deluxe Room there's lil' readily available usual amenities (and TV had no signal!) although i was able to obtain a water heater for my simple coffee & tea making upon request. The aircon worked just fine while Queen bed is generic but i slept through no problem, and the similar for "warm" shower taking any time.

Love the overall resort layout with varieties of surrounding natural beauty but noticed no one used the small swimming pool throughout the stay..but why bother since it's right next to seashore with sandy beaches stretch miles either way. Also enjoyed much the outside table & chairs day & night while sipping coffee, beer and chatting with friend.

i was much delighted by the sea breeze especially atop the small pier sticking out from the beach, which is only 100 steps away from our room, on the second day when the rain stopped and the sky stayed sunny for long hours.

Spent 2 late afti's and evenings around the nice resto's and bars along Rizal Boulevard in the Dumaguete town center which is only 15 min tricycle ride away. Nice!

In general, it was a relaxing stay for the price paid!

Room Tip: No in-room WiFi and the signal is also weak in the center area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jonno668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Rats in the room at nighttime and chewed on our belongings. Jacuzzi advertised on website....but looks like it has not been used for years. Weeds all around the pool area and staff do nothing about it.....poor maintenance regime in place and customer service extremely poor. Seems like management are happy to let this place go downhill and spend no money on upkeep of Resort. Go elsewhere.......better and more professional places nearby and better value for money. Really not impressed and won't go back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank garyritchie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Thanks for your response on tripadvisor !!!
We love to have costumers such as you, while at our resort never complained abaout anything and very friendly to our staff because our staff made you very happy and attend to all your orders including food etc ,during your stay at our resort ( i ask my resort manager about you !)
Unfortunately you decided to leave our resort witout paying your bills, thats why you now go on tripadvisor with your ,,own story ,,
We traced you when you left to a cheap hotel in dumaguete,but you had already left for manila, and of course you did no longer answer any text or calls made to you from our staff ,asking you to please pay your ourstanding Bills for Food you ordered !!
We have filed a case with the relevant authorities in Dumaguete against you ,shoud you show up here again.
Wish you all the best and hope you happy by what you have done !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
0.4 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
321 reviews
2.5 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
11.4 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
70 reviews
11.9 km away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
214 reviews
5.7 km away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#6 of 16 in Dauin
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort

Address: | Dumaguete - Bacong, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Price Range: ₱2,162 - ₱2,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our eight comfortable European-style bungalows we can ensure an individual service that will make you feel at home, right away. The resort offers all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. All in all, it's the perfect place to unwind, relax, and enjoy the beauty of the tropical environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumaguete Springs Beach Hotel Bacong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing