We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liquid Dumaguete(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
36
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlot lotfood deliveredsea explorersdining tableliving roomrelaxing staydive centreapo islandwhale sharksapartmentluxurygymfacilitiesgardenersmassagephilippines
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My husband and I checked in today for a two night stay in a one bedroom beachfront unit and everything is so new, clean, and modern. We had to change the type of room on the day of arrival due to a family emergency and even though Vida was under no obligation to help me out, Theresa, the property manager did so and I most certainly appreciate that! The entire property is well maintained, quiet, and never feels crowded.

Room Tip: The one bedroom beachfront unit we're in has a king size bed and a twin bed in the bedroom.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fvtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear fvtan,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you find our resort beautiful and our customer service excellent. We value our guests by providing the best service and facilities. I am excited to share your review to our team and this is a big encouragement to us all to give our best continually as it affirms our passion and commitment. This will also help other travelers to find a better place to stay.

Indeed it was our pleasure to be of service to both of you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our little paradise.

Best regards,
Vida Homes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location mixed with quality accommodation and friendly, helpful service made for a wonderful first trip to the Philippines. Good restaurant and Spa facilities topped off the visit. Much for all ages but very relaxing and peaceful setting with lovely gardens and pools beside the beach.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nonapama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Nonapama,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. We highly appreciate your remarkable comments on our amenities and services. Your review encourages us to continue to give our best and help other travelers in finding a great place to stay for their next holiday.

We hope to welcoming you again! :)

Best regards,

Vida Homes Condo Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Stayed here a couple of times now and will definitely return.
Our pool view apartment actually had reasonable views of the sea, and was extremely well fitted out. It really did feel like our home for the time we were there.
Likely because the apartments are so spacious and comfortable, the communal areas are quiet and not over-run. Some times it felt like we had the resort to ourselves.
An in-house restaurant would be nice, but the option to have food delivered to your room (or to the pool bar) from the neighboring dive resort makes up for this.
Which brings me to the next highlight. Whilst Vida homes is not itself a dive resort, it has an association with Pura Vida resort and Sea Explorers dive centre, both located 30 metres along the beach. The dive centre is top class (see my other review), and the Pura Vida bar and restaurant is a great place to go. Socialise at the bar with other divers or eat dinner at a private table on the beach (Best steak I have had in Philippines).

Room Tip: 2 bed units have better sea views. Upstairs units have more privacy on the balcony. The downstairs unit balconies open into the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are delighted to read the remarkable comments regarding our amenities, services and food. On behalf of the management and staff, we highly appreciate sharing your experience with us. Your review helps us to continue to give our best and help other travelers to find a great place to stay for their next holiday.

We hope to welcome you again. :)

Best regards,

Vida Homes Condo Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I went to the Philippines for one week of R&R for a little Scuba diving while I was working in Japan. I booked at Mike’s scuba resort just down the street and then moved after the first day to VIDA homes, wow wow wow! I just walked up the beach saw this fantastic property that was manicured to perfection and ask if they had any rooms available they showed me a couple and I was blown away at the quality. The Resort is owned by a Swiss guy (Chris) who is lived in the Philippines for 35 years he takes excellent care of his employees they are on it 100% ,friendly, warm and the property is to die for. European quality in a very remote and quiet location. I rented a one bedroom unit with kitchen and I cooked every night and bought food at the local market and Dumaguete. The pool is fantastic the beach water is warm and easy to Swim in, you can eat dinner at their sister resort Pura VIDA can book all the scuba diving in and spa treatment, One minute walk up the beach, right next-door. Also you can have food delivered to your room from that restaurant. Every night I went to the spa and got a massage for only 30 bucks it was amazing. Check out my picture this is quality quality quality in the middle of nowhere what a relaxing week I had. Most of all love love love the staff and the people so friendly so happy so helpful!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank pavideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Paul,

Many thanks to your remarkable review. We highly appreciate your awesome comments on our amenities, services and food. On behalf of the management and staff, we are grateful for sharing your experience. We believe that what you shared will encourage us more to give our best and help other travelers to find a great place to stay for their next holiday.

Looking forward to welcome you again! :)

Best regards,

Vida Homes Condo Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Vida Homes is modern, beautifully maintained condos mere steps away from immaculate grounds and swimming pools (yes pools plural). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel valued and welcomed from the first day. We had trouble with our luggage (a day late due to issues with a late United flight in the US), and they, together with Philippine Airlines, handled the issue for us; our luggage magically appeared at the resort only a day late with no effort on our part! The morning breakfast was great and became a fixture. The dive shop is staffed with exceptionally qualified and friendly instructors and we have been transformed into enthusiasts; can't wait to get back and get diving again. I honestly cannot imagine anything being done better!
Diving and scuba, markets, relaxing in the pools (nice swim-up bar :-)), spa, ...... Very near the highway so trips to the city & elsewhere are easy. Go !!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randlemclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vida H, Manager at Vida Homes Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you feel valued and welcomed from the first day of your stay. Thank you for your appreciation to Vida Homes staff as well as the dive center. I am so thrilled to share this with them; your review encourages us to give our best always to help create a memory that will last a lifetime. We look forward to welcoming you again to our little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews