We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liquid Dumaguete(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
78
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousearrival at the airportdinner tableinfinity poolapo islandrelaxing vacationdive mastermuck divingper daysmall resortworld classcamera roommarine lifebeach frontdumaguete cityother resortsday trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We are a family with 3 kids (11,9 and 7) and we stayed at Salaya for 4 nights. We loved the snorkeling in front of the resort. The room was so complete and amazing situated in the garden. We loved our Apo day trip. The whole Salaya team has been so accommodating. They are all so friendly, nothing is to much to make us feel welcome. The food is top! Everything! We had an amazing time.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Susanne1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol_Dauin, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Susanne and family, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you all here, especially that you chose to do dive courses with our PADI Instructors.
Best wishes to you all and safe travels back to Europe, Carol, Marc and all the crew at Salaya Beach Houses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

From the minute we got off the ferry we were treated like royalty.
The staff at this resort are amazing ,so kind, efficient and just extraordinary.
Peter, Mattew, Gloria, Sylveria, Dave the lovely security staff just everyone who worked there made sure our stay was perfect.
The food was healthy and plentiful.The managers do an excellent job.
There is a small marine park being nurtured out the front but for now we were thrilled with the abundance of fish and the healthy pretty coral it might be small but it is thriving.
This is out of town but we found it perfect for relaxing and winding down.
We did the Whale Shark tour from here ,it was perfectly organised with lovely Matthew taking such good care of us.
Truly nothing is to much trouble for the team here.
We loved it and hopefully we will be back.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom penthouse it was perfect for two couples closer to old age than middle age lol.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SydneySailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol_Dauin, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words SydneySailor
We happen to think our team are the best in the business, and it's wonderful when our guests confirm this.

We're looking forward to you all returning for another stay soon, and perhaps some snorkeling amongst the gorgeous coral gardens and green turtles at Apo Island....

Best wishes and safe sailing,
Marc, Carol & all the crew at Salaya Beach Houses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Gorgeous resort neatly tucked-in amongst coconut palms, frangipanis and hibiscus.. Really great diving experience, delish pool side dining with a menu from fresh local produce and resort vegetable garden, and a decently appointed bar..

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1DomQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol_Dauin, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks 1DomQ

Since you visited our organic garden has gone crazy! Lots of love from the team and good weather has resulted in some fantastic crops that we are using in our new menu. I also think the bar offering has expanded with a very decent Gin collection now holding pride of place on the top shelf!

We hope you'll be back for more diving soon - the conditions and critters are amazing at the moment.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay, our team really appreciates it. Cheers from Carol, Marc & all the team at Salaya Beach Houses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the interior of the the rooms. Place was very intimate and peaceful. Feels like we’re in Bali. Love the staff they are very accommodating and nice. Though it’s very pricey compared to other hotels in Dauin it will be worth of every penny you’ll be paying. Also the food is really good!! (Breakfast lunch and snacks ) ☺️☺️

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Margrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol_Dauin, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for appreciating our little piece of paradise Margrey :).
We're also glad you enjoyed the food, we put lots of effort into creating high quality meals using the freshest ingredients possible.
We hope you'll return soon. Best wishes from all of the team at Salaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Having spent a very active four days in the Banaue rice terraces we were looking forward to four days of total relaxation and that is exactly what we got at Salaya Beach Houses. Our unit was 40 meters from the sea, 10 from the pool and was perfectly equipped and appointed.. Manager, Mark, runs a beautiful resort with a good restaurant and great staff.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank RayJoyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol_Dauin, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Ray & Joy, we're glad you chose Salaya Beach Houses for your total relaxation break, and that you were not disappointed.
We really hope that you'll return again soon.

Best wishes, Marc, Carol & all the crew at Salaya Beach Houses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews