We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
517
127
22
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
127
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house apo island soup kitchen the penthouse kids club yoga classes infinity pool the resident marine biologist whale sharks dive centre daily specials non divers beautiful resort management team muck diving hot towels dive resort
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019

This is my new favorite resort in the Philippines. It has truly live up to its 5 star rating. Service I would say is superb! We were personally welcomed by Adam, one of the Resort Manager when we checked in. My husband booked 2 suites and requested for adjoining suites. The rooms were large, there is a large king size bed plus another bed that could fit in 2 persons. The room was very roomy that 4 person could fit in. A day before our check in, the resort emailed my husband for a complimentary transfer from airport to the resort. There were no negative comments from our kids as they usually give their negative feedback right away ;) which means they liked the resort. They have a very good breakfast buffet and activities can also be booked from the front desk. Their spa is a must try. Overall, the we had a great stay in this resort and will definitely come back.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Han-Am-Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Atmosphere. We are particularly glad to hear that your children enjoyed themselves and that you loved the Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We have been to Atmosphere dive resort during our holidays for new years eve.
The resorts is very nice, clean and has spacious rooms. Food is very good and all the staff is very kind.
The diving is very nice, we have been a little bit disappointed by the trip to Apo Island, because the expectation were great but the diving is just average. Moreover the diving centre assembles divers of different levels and snorkelers.
The diving near the resort is super nice, we had a great guide: Bebet who could find the smallest critters in the world. He is very well prepared, kind to costumers and always smiling. It is just a bit tricky to jump in the boat from the beach when the sea is choppy. The house reef if very nice as well.
We practised yoga as well. A plus that has been very much appreciated. The location for yoga is an house tree where it is always windy and the soundtrack is the sound of the ocean. Wonderful.
There are 2 pools, one is supposed to be for adult only, but unfortunately is not. But there is a project to enlarge the resort for October 2019 and to build another pool.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gaia! Thank you for writing about your stay in Atmosphere. We are excited that you enjoyed the yoga, the diving and that you liked the services of our staff. Some of our guests prefer the diving in Apo island with its turtles and pristine reefs, whereas other prefer the macro dive sites of diving. We feel fortunate to have both kids of dive sites on our door step! We don't have an adults-only pool at Atmosphere right now, but one of the pools is more suitable for families than the other. However, before the end of the year, we will have another pool which will be adults only. WE'd love to see you back here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

We stayed in the penthouse suite at this hotel and it did not disappoint! The room was large (around the size of a condo) and was more than spacious for a family of 4. The facilities were great and the snorkeling was out of this world! The service was just okay- we had a mix up with a room service order and the staff did not do much to fix it. Other than that, it was a delightful resort and I wouldn't hesitate to come again!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l1ly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Atmosphere. We are so happy that you enjoyed the size of the rooms and the excellent snorkeling! We hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019

This was my third visit to Atmosphere, and I'm already planning my forth. My wife and two kids (9 and 12) stayed in a family suite (one big room), which suited us perfectly. Kids did the PADI Seal Team intro to scuba course, while I did multiple dives. The dive centre is very well organised and professionally run, with first rate guides and instructors. The trip to Apo Island is always a winner -- sea turtles! My wife hit the spa (massage, yoga, watsu?) and came away relaxed and happy. We eat breakfast, lunch and dinner every day at the resort, and really enjoyed the range of cuisine and quality of the food. Pork Adobo, Tanigue and pizzas were awesome. We look forward to getting back to Atmosphere again soon.

Room tip: All rooms are really nice.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jack! Thank you so much for your lovely review of Atmosphere! We love it when kids learn to dive and thePADI Seal Team is such a great way to begin. We are also excited that you enjoyed the food, the spa and your trip to Apo Island. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Atmosphere is a beautiful resort with friendly staff, manicured gardens, and well appointed rooms. We ate most of our meals in the hotel, and the food was good. We enjoyed the two tours that we booked through the hotel. We also had two kids with us, and were very much looking forward to taking advantage of their Kids Club, which was a key reason why we chose to stay there. But there were no kids club activities scheduled during our 3 day stay, and our requests for kids club activities fell on deaf ears.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rod, thank you for your review of Atmosphere - we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food, the tours and our rooms. We are sorry to hear that you did not avail of our Kid's Cove - we believe that there must have been a misunderstanding as there was no break in scheduled activities during your stay. Maybe there wasn't any activities that suited your children as the activities are most appropriate for children up to 8 years old? If for any reason you were told that there was no Kids Cove during your stay, then you were misinformed and we sincerely apologize. We hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews