We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
527
128
22
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
128
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apo island tree house the penthouse soup kitchen kids club yoga classes infinity pool the resident marine biologist whale sharks dive centre daily specials non divers beautiful resort management team hot towels muck diving top end
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Attended a conference at this resort. It is absolutely top quality - all the staff are wonderful and the service was faultless - friendly, attentive.
Would not hesitate to recommend this resort - and if you are into scuba diving, it is even better

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hfue333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Hi and thank you for your short but excellent review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

It was so refreshing to see that this hotel does it’s upmost best to minimise it’s plastic waste to a minimum and succeeds in doing so without any lost in comfort. Staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and very good with kids.
Food was very good and the veggie, gluten-free, healthy options very much appreciated.
The spa was amazing!
Fam Philips

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Departure36140914543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear family Philips, we are so pleased that you appreciate our environmental efforts as well as our Healthy Living menu. Both of those mean a lot to us, and it is great when it is noticed. We hope to see you back at Atmosphere some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This property is modern, combining the latest in luxury accommodation, food, spa and facilities with the best service I have experienced anywhere in the world.
All this in an understated homely environment. A balance I’m sure most resets would love to achieve.
The resort also offers direct access to diving around Apo Island just 4o minutes away in the resort’s dive boat. The diving itself is top shelf.
This sounds like a paid advertisement, but it’s not. It’s just that I’ve never been more impressed by a property

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rodc185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Hi Rod,
That is one awesome review! We strive to be luxurious, yet relaxed, with top notch quality in everything we do and it sounds like you think we did a great job. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

1) Their accommodations are modern and clean and seems well-secured from the highway.
2) Their staff are very responsive to our needs. We requested for dinner room service and for an additional minimal fee they delivered. However, we noticed that their food are tastier if eaten in their resto.
3) Mark, the tour concierge is very helpful. We asked if we could coordinate directly with a free-lance tour guide also referred by their resort. He got approval and readily agreed for us to use our credit card through our resort bill. Mark also made detailed arrangements for our packed breakfasts to be delivered to our villa early morning for our tours.
4) Our first tour was through Atmosphere Resort. We went to Bais to watch the dolphins and were lucky to see lots of them making the tour worth it. After Bais, we went to Manjuyod sand bar which we feel was overrated. The houses on stilts were not constructed nicely and destroys the natural beauty.
5) Our second tour was with their referred free-lance tour guide. This was not a problem for Atmosphere for us to go direct because we wanted to make a side trip to Sumilon Island which they do not organize. We went to Oslob to swim with the whale sharks. It was quite an experience but was really crowded. We were lucky to have been included in the swim when the local government decided to cut off the crowds.
6) Our tour was also a wonderful experience organized by Atmosphere Resort. We went on a 45-minute boat trip to APO Island to swim with the turtles. Our diver guide, Ricky, was very helpful and warm. He mentioned to us that Atmosphere Resort rents out a Go Pro for our underwater shots. However, we were already in APO Island when he mentioned this. He suggested that we can rent a Go Pro with a memory card instead from the boatmen. Ricky was so nice as to take underwater shots of us with the turtles. However, when we got back, we were dismayed to find out that it was a used and corrupted memory card. Hence, we could not see all our underwater videos. I emailed Atmosphere Resort soon after to report this but up to this day, I have not gotten any response.

Room tip: We got a Penthouse 2- bedroom unit but have to go use the stairs. I prefer the units in the ground floor because their garden was pretty.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizaocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear Liza,
Thank you for your lovely review of Atmosphere Resort - you certainly kept busy during your time with us! We love when our guests take advantage of the excursions on and around the beautiful Negros Island. We are sorry to hear that your SD card was corrupted - and we are also sorry that you did not receive any feedback on this - would you mind letting us know who you emailed at Atmosphere? We look forward to seeing you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

A group of friends booked on of the penthouses for our four day small reunion.

The good:
- The resource is beautiful, with lawns that are well taken care off and friendly staff.
- Iced tea and a cold towel at arrival. Exactly what I needed.
- The view from the breakfast area and pool is great.
- Have your coffee at the bar.
- Happy hour at sunset
- The staff are great with kids.
- Everybody is friendly and cater for your needs
- Extra activities such as yoga, spa and clay for the kids. They are pricey for locals but in my opinion totally worth it.
- Yoga with an ocean view. Yes please!
- Plenty of space in the penthouse for 4 adults and 1 kid

The not so good:
- The reception is far from the entrance. It felt a bit strange to walk through the resort and finally find the reception.
- Although there are plenty of choices at the restaurant we did not have any remarkable meals.
- The coffee included as part of breakfast is dreadful. Have your coffee at the bar area (heaps better)
- Air conditioning does not work properly. It tends to get warm during the night
- Electric outlets do not work well with international converters. It would have been good to have USB connectors to charge our devices
- Not enough towels in the room. They felt small and a bit old (not fluffy)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perrin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews