We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
494
121
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
121
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apo island tree house soup kitchen kids club the penthouse infinity pool yoga classes the resident marine biologist outdoor shower whale sharks healthy menu private dinner daily specials non divers dive centre muck diving beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1) Their accommodations are modern and clean and seems well-secured from the highway.
2) Their staff are very responsive to our needs. We requested for dinner room service and for an additional minimal fee they delivered. However, we noticed that their food are tastier if eaten in their resto.
3) Mark, the tour concierge is very helpful. We asked if we could coordinate directly with a free-lance tour guide also referred by their resort. He got approval and readily agreed for us to use our credit card through our resort bill. Mark also made detailed arrangements for our packed breakfasts to be delivered to our villa early morning for our tours.
4) Our first tour was through Atmosphere Resort. We went to Bais to watch the dolphins and were lucky to see lots of them making the tour worth it. After Bais, we went to Manjuyod sand bar which we feel was overrated. The houses on stilts were not constructed nicely and destroys the natural beauty.
5) Our second tour was with their referred free-lance tour guide. This was not a problem for Atmosphere for us to go direct because we wanted to make a side trip to Sumilon Island which they do not organize. We went to Oslob to swim with the whale sharks. It was quite an experience but was really crowded. We were lucky to have been included in the swim when the local government decided to cut off the crowds.
6) Our tour was also a wonderful experience organized by Atmosphere Resort. We went on a 45-minute boat trip to APO Island to swim with the turtles. Our diver guide, Ricky, was very helpful and warm. He mentioned to us that Atmosphere Resort rents out a Go Pro for our underwater shots. However, we were already in APO Island when he mentioned this. He suggested that we can rent a Go Pro with a memory card instead from the boatmen. Ricky was so nice as to take underwater shots of us with the turtles. However, when we got back, we were dismayed to find out that it was a used and corrupted memory card. Hence, we could not see all our underwater videos. I emailed Atmosphere Resort soon after to report this but up to this day, I have not gotten any response.

Room tip: We got a Penthouse 2- bedroom unit but have to go use the stairs. I prefer the units in the ground floor because their garden was pretty.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizaocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Liza,
Thank you for your lovely review of Atmosphere Resort - you certainly kept busy during your time with us! We love when our guests take advantage of the excursions on and around the beautiful Negros Island. We are sorry to hear that your SD card was corrupted - and we are also sorry that you did not receive any feedback on this - would you mind letting us know who you emailed at Atmosphere? We look forward to seeing you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of friends booked on of the penthouses for our four day small reunion.

The good:
- The resource is beautiful, with lawns that are well taken care off and friendly staff.
- Iced tea and a cold towel at arrival. Exactly what I needed.
- The view from the breakfast area and pool is great.
- Have your coffee at the bar.
- Happy hour at sunset
- The staff are great with kids.
- Everybody is friendly and cater for your needs
- Extra activities such as yoga, spa and clay for the kids. They are pricey for locals but in my opinion totally worth it.
- Yoga with an ocean view. Yes please!
- Plenty of space in the penthouse for 4 adults and 1 kid

The not so good:
- The reception is far from the entrance. It felt a bit strange to walk through the resort and finally find the reception.
- Although there are plenty of choices at the restaurant we did not have any remarkable meals.
- The coffee included as part of breakfast is dreadful. Have your coffee at the bar area (heaps better)
- Air conditioning does not work properly. It tends to get warm during the night
- Electric outlets do not work well with international converters. It would have been good to have USB connectors to charge our devices
- Not enough towels in the room. They felt small and a bit old (not fluffy)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

even don’t have other entertainment .u will enjoy there. but a little bit over price.but the service it’s great.we join the apo island tour for snoking swim with the turtle. it’s really great they have their own boat and team to go there .the food at dinner very expensive but it’s good . we are really enjoy there for our amazing trip

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Location: Resort is quite far from the city (Around 45 mins by van) BUT very close to Apo Island. Resort is also well secluded which provides tranquility and privacy.

Rooms and resort grounds: Very clean and spacious overall. Comfy beds and modern room design! Lots of greens and trees so it is very relaxing plus it gives you that Bali beach and garden vibe!

Staff: Excellent service and hospitality by the staff. Friendly and alert most of the time!

Food: Good but not great. Was hoping for more choices.

Activities: Spa was overpriced BUT Apo Island Tour was well worth it due to the great service and convenience offered by the team.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevcheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is a quality resort that caters well to those that want as little more luxury. I am a diver but I think non divers would have a good experience here as well. The night we were there was a festive occasion with Halloween in full swing and there were families a plenty for the evening. So the resort was pretty full but everything seemed to work well. The Dive Centre is fully kitted out and they are in the process of putting in a new compressor that will help out with fills and Nitrox levels. Lovely pools and a great outlook...with good diving. What's not to love.

Room tip: All the rooms look great.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverDanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews