We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
483
120
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
120
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house apo island soup kitchen kids club infinity pool the penthouse yoga classes the resident marine biologist outdoor shower healthy menu private dinner garden apartment whale sharks relaxing holiday daily specials non divers muck diving
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

There's so much to do here. Diving is extremely well organised and nearby Appo Island is an incredible place to dive. Hot towels when you get out of the water at the end of the dive are a nice treat. The mountain bike guide can take you up in the hills behind the resort for some great views and trails through the tropical jungle. There're yoga classes and an outside gym. And when that's all done, you can flop by the pool. Food menu has something for everyone and the daily specials were really good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GarfieldHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi GarfieldHongKong
What a raving review of our place! Thanks so much for choosing Atmosphere, we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the diving and made it up the mountain with our mountain bike guide, truly a unique experience. We’re glad you tried the yoga and the gym, and we hope you made a visit to our award winning spa. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

First trip to dumaguete...airport is small that means your out quick. Awesome .
Resort 40 mins away . It does not look much from the road but it soon unfolds into a long undulating green lawn with rooms unfolding down to the pool and sea.
I'd come for the diving. Which I must say was supremely well organised and the diving did not disappoint it was superb. World famous Apo island marine park diving was amazing superb quality of coral and marine life. Only point to note is the marine park entrance process was a pain.
The resort and rooms are excellent of particular note was the quality of the food and an excellent wine list ...pretty rare in Philippines resorts.
Staff were fantastic throughout.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Mark
Thanks so much for visiting us here, we like your descriptive narrative of our resort. We’re pleased to hear the diving did not disappoint and you enjoyed the wine and food. We hope to see you back for more fantastic diving. We are sorry about the procedure for acquiring marine park tickets – we know it’s is annoying having to wait whilst the boat crew registers the guests, but it’s just a procedure that is mandatory in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We were looked after very well during our stay. Food are always amazing, staff are friendly and very talented always very attentive to our needs.
All dive guides who were with us are very knowledgeable with the local dive sites, always finding small critters and interesting marine creatures.
You can't go wrong with Atmosphere Resort..5 star highly recommended to everyone especially in the diving industry.

Room Tip: All rooms are well built and few walks away from the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gerohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Gerohn
We’re pleased to hear you were well looked after and you enjoyed the food and the local diving. Thanks so much for the recommendation and we hope to see you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent 5* holiday - location, accommodation and food.
The situation was delightful but it was the staff with their attention to detail who made it such a pleasure to be there. I particularly enjoyed the meals in the restaurant overlooking the sea.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank riannehornung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Rianne
Thank you for choosing Atmosphere, we’re proud that you enjoyed the attention of our staff and we hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We had an unforgettable stay at atmosphere, from the moment we stepped out the van the staff were falling over themselves to help us. The Filipino culture is definitely synonymous with hospitality and nothing was ever a problem and everything was served with a smile. As an infrequent diver I was impressed with the slick dive operation they run with some great guides whom made me feel safe whilst pointing out all sorts of critters that I have never seen before. We are quite an active family and we went on a few excursions to Apo and the whalesharks, although my personal favorite was going mountain biking where we got to see the 'Real Philippines', the biking guide Louie was clearly very experienced and was very professional and it was so much fun. My daughter loved the family friendly pools and thought Sylvia the lady who runs the babysitting services was great. We all really had a lovely relaxing vacation and was pleasantly surprised by the small touches such as the invitation to cocktail night where we got to meet some of the managers, as well as the treats on the turn down service and the post dive cool towels. All in all a great find, hope we can come back next year.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Charliecollins1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Charlie
How wonderful that you got out and enjoyed all the excursions, especially our recently added mountain biking up the mountain-side. We’re so pleased to hear you appreciated the small details too and that our babysitting service was of good use to you. It’s always great to hear when a family can truly relax during their stay. We hope you choose to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews