We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liquid Dumaguete(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aivy Maes Divers Paradise Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
471
117
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
117
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree houseapo islandsoup kitchenkids clubinfinity poolthe penthouseyoga classesthe resident marine biologistoutdoor showerwhale sharkshealthy menuprivate dinnerdaily specialsrelaxing holidaynon diversmuck divingdive centre
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Atmosphere exceeded my expectations on every way! It was by far our favorite resort in the Philippines. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms are unique and spacious, the pool area is stunning, the food is exceptional (first fresh and healthy meal we had on our travels), the staff are great, and the spa is definitely a highlight. Make SURE you get some spa treatments - it's one of the most beautiful oasis spaces and the treatments are wonderful. I had a water Watsu massage with Rae (sp?), and it was so unique and worth every penny. We aren't divers, but still enjoyed the snorkeling trips, and would do diving courses if we had longer. Can't wait to come back again!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BrittanLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Brittan,
Wow, we're so elated to hear that our little spot of paradise has exceeded your expectations! It sounds like you were able to truly relax and take advantage of some of our offerings. We will pass on your compliments to Rae for the Watsu massage, we agree that it is truly spectacular. We very much hope to see you back again soon for some diving with our dive team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Been here twice last year and I can say that this place is totally amazing. The staff was very nice, the rooms are very spacious and cleaned.

They offered the best massage its very relaxing.

Too bad when we were here we are not yet certified diver so we did not see the apo island. But we would defenitely come back for sure.

Just the food here was a bit salty.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank jannieverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi there, thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for returning to see us again. We very much hope you come back to visit the beautiful Apo Island in the future. You can always do your PADI open water with us during your stay or even snorkel in Apo to see the Turtles and the beautiful marine life. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is our 3rd year celebrating my partner's birthday in Atmosphere.
We stayed from June 8-11, 2017. This time we were with my partner's parents.
As usual, we enjoyed our buffet breakfast, snorkeling activity, swimming, marine life talk and happy hour!!! We also reserved the tree house for romantic dinner.
All of the staff are too and management are equally nice and accommodating.
Truly they know the core of their industry which is hospitality.
Apart from these wonderful things to say, you cannot beat that feeling of geniune happiness when you visit the Atmosphere Soup Kitchen. It has been our yearly give back mantra. Kids enjoy their Jollibee treat and simple school supplies. Really fun and memorable experience with Atmosphere!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank medicinekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi there!
We’re so pleased you joined us again for your third year of birthday celebrations! Thank for your continuous support of the kids and mothers at the Soup Kitchen, we are sure you can see how appreciated and worthwhile it is. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a 10-day stay with Atmosphere at Dumaguete. Just prior to writing this, I was prompted to have a look at the "Poor " and "Terrible" reviews that had been posted. Not that I wanted to give one of those, but because I was amazed that any such existed. Having now stayed with Atmosphere, I can only conclude that either those reviews had been written by their competition seeking to undermine them or the reviewers were confused as to the resort they had actually stayed at!

We were with a large group (of 19) from our dive club. At the end of the stay, most the group said they were ready to sign up for the next trip and indeed we booked a slot for next year. So that says a lot about our experience. In my opinion, this is one of the better dive resorts around. Yes, it is expensive, but it was far from the most expensive trip we have been on, and yet met or exceeded our expectations in most things.

The rooms are great. Very comfortable beds. The grounds are well laid out and have great gardens with flowering trees and shrubs all over the place. Yes, the beach is "rubbly" - but hey that is pretty normal for this part of the coast, and can't be changed since this is a marine reserve here. It is more than made up for by the pools onsite - catering to both families and adults. Diving is great - both the muck dives (for small and exotic critters) and the dives at Apo Island. Dive boats are well appointed and comfortable. The dive guides have a great knack of finding all the small critters. They were also very helpful to our less experienced divers as well as tolerant of those more experienced of us who pushed the times out to 90 minutes even though the briefing always stated 60 minutes or 50 bars whichever comes first. Food was fantastic! We were on a full board package and all really satisfied with the menus and quality of food.

There is an excellent camera room. Very well laid out and very important for those of us that like to take underwater photos. The diving equipment storage area is great, and the staff made sure that our gear was all correctly returned from the boat, washed and hung up.

Excursions are available. We took advantage of the excursion to see the whale sharks across on Cebu. This was very well organised and we had a great day and a lovely lunch (also provided by Atmosphere).

There were a few areas that could be improved - hence not an "excellent" rating. The service in the restaurant was rather slow, and the staff got a bit confused at times, especially in bringing out the food at the same time for the group. I do hasten to add that we were not all seated together, so this shouldn't have been an issue. The wine was rather expensive and we did think that the spa was a bit overpriced. However, we very much enjoyed the experience in using it.

Overall a great trip - and yes, we would recommend to others and would return ourselves. Take no notice of any review that is less than Very Good!!! They stayed somewhere else ...

Room Tip: No tips here - they are all good
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you Mike for the wonderful review. It’s always encouraging to receive endorsements of the good job our staff are doing and to ensure you have an excellent stay! We’re so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and our local diving and amenities. It’s also great to hear you were really satisfied by the menus and quality of food. We have taken your improvement comments on board as we are always working to better ourselves and will work on ironing them out before you return. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

If you are into diving Atmosphere Resort is perfect. Uncluttered spacious room - Beautiful gardens and surrounds - Fantastic restaurant with great food and service fabulous wines from around the world introduced with a wine tasting session of a selection of their wines by a friendly and happy manager Ed.
Excellent and well-organised dive shop and guides. A variety of diving including Apo Island with reefs that are an example to the how the Great Barrier Reef should be looked after and preserved. It is a credit to the residents of Apo.

Room Tip: They are all good as the resort is small less than 100 guests
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Papa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Papa G
Thanks so much for your praising review of Atmosphere. We agree that Apo have done so well in preserving their reefs and we’re so proud and hope other parts of the world can learn from their example. We’re pleased you liked the food and the resort – the wine tastings with our maître d’ Ed are proving to be very popular indeed! We hope that you come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews