We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atmosphere Resorts & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liquid Dumaguete(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
459
116
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
116
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapo islandtree housesoup kitchenkids clubinfinity poolthe penthouseyoga classeswhale sharksoutdoor showerhealthy menuprivate dinnerspa managermarine biologistrelaxing holidaymuck divingdive centrenon divers
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed in a spacious garden apartment within a smallish well-manicured compound. Bathroom could have been better appointed. Understand this is the most expensive resort in Dumaguete. Delicious food albeit a bit pricey for the area. Activities are also not cheap from the snorkeling, diving, boat rental fees to the Oslob tour which can dent your pocket. Tried to snorkel in front of the resort but didn't see a lot of fish nor corals. Also, the beach has grey stoney shores.

Staff are friendly especially the restaurant staff and our companions to Oslob and the dive/snorkeling in Apo. My son enjoyed his dive with Daniel, who was friendly and kept good watch over them. Excellent massage from Leah (?) but pricey rates too.

Only thorn in our stay was that we left at 5 a.m. for our Oslob trip and returned past noon, very tired and wanting to take a nap only to find out that after being out for 7+ hours, the room had not been cleaned yet. Better coordination needed to ensure that guestrooms are cleaned while guests are out.

Overall, good restful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMLA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Atmosphere. We’re so pleased to hear you had a good restful stay with delicious food and that your son enjoyed his diving with Daniel. We have taken your comments on board about the snorkeling and have now installed a map for snorkelers in the dive centre. It shows where the coral reefs are on our house reef and will be helpful for you next time. We hope you come back and try again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The room was pleasant and clean and free snacks, fruits and water was provided but was fairly basic. This hotel is mainly for diving. There is an island near atmosphere called Apo island. You need to pay a tax to dive or snorkel. The Apo island diving was a disappointment: there were barely any fish. I saw a few green sea turtles but that was pretty much it. We did a day tour to a beautiful waterfall and a natural sulphurous hot spring.Our guide Chito, was friendly and knowledgeable. We watched a slide show on marine biology put together by the hotel's marine biologist,Daniel. He was extremely knowledgeable about the marine animals in Dauin and was friendly. Our stay was average overall and the Apo island was extremely disappointing

Room Tip: rooms are pretty basic
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank terrycwou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Terry
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It’s good to hear you enjoyed the waterfall and hot spring trip and the slide show about marine life. We have passed on your positive comments to Chito and to Daniel. We’re so sorry and shocked to hear that you failed to enjoy Apo Island despite seeing turtles! Apo island is usually teeming with fish and is everyone’s favorite place to snorkel. We hope you decide to come back and try again and we’re sure you will have a different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort, great for divers! They have all the equipment and activities ready for you. As well as so many diving trips planned leaving directly from the island.

I'm not a diving pro so we went to apo island to snorkel with turtles on a half day trip with them, and it was amazing!

I also loved their treehouse where we had a TRX class one day and a yoga class another day. Both classes highly recommended you can apply for them daily.

I absolutely loved their restaurant, not only do they have the best food selection (healthy options too!) but it's beautiful oceanfront.

They have two big pools with tons of space to lay around. And I loved their pool bar for day and night where they also serve food (and hey, protein smoothies!).

We also had a private dinner at their oceanfront treehouse one day which was incredible, private and romantic

Although we went as a couple and there were tons of couples I know they are kid friendly because they have a school for kids and childcare available

The bungalows are so big and spacious with luxury furniture and very modern with a wild touch having an outdoor shower. Perfect balance! You also get a private patio with a hammock!

Their spa is incredible with tons of massage huts and a private bathtub for a post massage petal bath! So relaxing.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Laura
Thanks so much for all your praise of our resort and for outlining all of the things you loved. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the treehouse for the yoga and TRX and you were also able to enjoy a nice romantic dinner up there too. We’re happy to hear that you liked our balance between luxury, modern and wild! What a great way to describe it! We hope you and your partner come back and spend some more time with us soon. Maybe you might like to try the tours to the hot springs and waterfalls in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I was not able to take advantage of all that the resort had to offer. From our short stay I enjoyed the breakfast and just the relaxed vibe of the place. I came with my big family so their bathrooms were a bit inconvenient for us. The showers were outdoors (but in an enclosed space) so we were not entirely comfortable with that set up. Luckily the elders were in the bigger rooms where the showers were not in the garden so they did not have to struggle.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank vanq715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review Atmosphere. We loved that you chose to come and spend some time here and pleased to hear you enjoyed the vibe and the breakfast. We’re very sorry to hear that the outdoor shower arrangement in our family suites didn’t work out for everyone in your group and that you didn’t get a chance to take advantage of everything we have to offer. We hope you chose to come back and stay for a bit longer in our garden apartments or penthouses with the inside bathroom option. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I just returned from 6 days at Atmosphere. It is a gorgeous boutique hotel with modern rooms that could have been transported straight from Miami - South Beach. The diving in Dumaguete is fantastic - a mix of macro, reef, and muck diving - so much variety. I didn't think I could find somewhere with proper cocktails, great diving and fine dining in the Philippines .. but all is here. The chocolate and peanut butter tart has to be the best dessert I have ever eaten. The establishment staff are like a family, and are always present to ask you about your day. I also had a fabulous massage .. The resort is suitable for couples, families, divers and non-divers. The critter diving is fantastic .. never seen so many frog fish nor ornate ghost pipe fish.

Room Tip: All are beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scubabunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Scuba bunnie,
We loved that you chose to visit us here in our little lap of luxury and that we were able to offer you everything you could have wished for on your vacation. You were here at our favorite time of year, when all the small critters are laying eggs or giving birth and our reefs are teeming with even more life than usual. Perhaps you might like to come back in October for Octopus season? Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews