We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise resort”
Review of Atmosphere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atmosphere Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Our stay at Atmosphere was perfect. The setting is beautiful, the food delicious (and fantastically varied), and the scuba diving was the best we had ever experienced. We also made use of the spa which was absolute heaven. All staff members were extremely helpful - I really can't fault anything!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Hi Thomas,
It is such a pleasure for us to hear that your stay and the food was perfect and that you can’t fault anything! We just hope you decide to come back and spend more time here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 558 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed in a spacious garden apartment within a smallish well-manicured compound. Bathroom could have been better appointed. Understand this is the most expensive resort in Dumaguete. Delicious food albeit a bit pricey for the area. Activities are also not cheap from the snorkeling, diving, boat rental fees to the Oslob tour which can dent your pocket. Tried to snorkel in front of the resort but didn't see a lot of fish nor corals. Also, the beach has grey stoney shores.

Staff are friendly especially the restaurant staff and our companions to Oslob and the dive/snorkeling in Apo. My son enjoyed his dive with Daniel, who was friendly and kept good watch over them. Excellent massage from Leah (?) but pricey rates too.

Only thorn in our stay was that we left at 5 a.m. for our Oslob trip and returned past noon, very tired and wanting to take a nap only to find out that after being out for 7+ hours, the room had not been cleaned yet. Better coordination needed to ensure that guestrooms are cleaned while guests are out.

Overall, good restful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMLA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Atmosphere. We’re so pleased to hear you had a good restful stay with delicious food and that your son enjoyed his diving with Daniel. We have taken your comments on board about the snorkeling and have now installed a map for snorkelers in the dive centre. It shows where the coral reefs are on our house reef and will be helpful for you next time. We hope you come back and try again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

The room was pleasant and clean and free snacks, fruits and water was provided but was fairly basic. This hotel is mainly for diving. There is an island near atmosphere called Apo island. You need to pay a tax to dive or snorkel. The Apo island diving was a disappointment: there were barely any fish. I saw a few green sea turtles but that was pretty much it. We did a day tour to a beautiful waterfall and a natural sulphurous hot spring.Our guide Chito, was friendly and knowledgeable. We watched a slide show on marine biology put together by the hotel's marine biologist,Daniel. He was extremely knowledgeable about the marine animals in Dauin and was friendly. Our stay was average overall and the Apo island was extremely disappointing

Room Tip: rooms are pretty basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank terrycwou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Hi Terry
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It’s good to hear you enjoyed the waterfall and hot spring trip and the slide show about marine life. We have passed on your positive comments to Chito and to Daniel. We’re so sorry and shocked to hear that you failed to enjoy Apo Island despite seeing turtles! Apo island is usually teeming with fish and is everyone’s favorite place to snorkel. We hope you decide to come back and try again and we’re sure you will have a different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort, great for divers! They have all the equipment and activities ready for you. As well as so many diving trips planned leaving directly from the island.

I'm not a diving pro so we went to apo island to snorkel with turtles on a half day trip with them, and it was amazing!

I also loved their treehouse where we had a TRX class one day and a yoga class another day. Both classes highly recommended you can apply for them daily.

I absolutely loved their restaurant, not only do they have the best food selection (healthy options too!) but it's beautiful oceanfront.

They have two big pools with tons of space to lay around. And I loved their pool bar for day and night where they also serve food (and hey, protein smoothies!).

We also had a private dinner at their oceanfront treehouse one day which was incredible, private and romantic

Although we went as a couple and there were tons of couples I know they are kid friendly because they have a school for kids and childcare available

The bungalows are so big and spacious with luxury furniture and very modern with a wild touch having an outdoor shower. Perfect balance! You also get a private patio with a hammock!

Their spa is incredible with tons of massage huts and a private bathtub for a post massage petal bath! So relaxing.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Hi Laura
Thanks so much for all your praise of our resort and for outlining all of the things you loved. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the treehouse for the yoga and TRX and you were also able to enjoy a nice romantic dinner up there too. We’re happy to hear that you liked our balance between luxury, modern and wild! What a great way to describe it! We hope you and your partner come back and spend some more time with us soon. Maybe you might like to try the tours to the hot springs and waterfalls in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I was not able to take advantage of all that the resort had to offer. From our short stay I enjoyed the breakfast and just the relaxed vibe of the place. I came with my big family so their bathrooms were a bit inconvenient for us. The showers were outdoors (but in an enclosed space) so we were not entirely comfortable with that set up. Luckily the elders were in the bigger rooms where the showers were not in the garden so they did not have to struggle.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank vanq715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review Atmosphere. We loved that you chose to come and spend some time here and pleased to hear you enjoyed the vibe and the breakfast. We’re very sorry to hear that the outdoor shower arrangement in our family suites didn’t work out for everyone in your group and that you didn’t get a chance to take advantage of everything we have to offer. We hope you chose to come back and stay for a bit longer in our garden apartments or penthouses with the inside bathroom option. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
4.4 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
7.2 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
324 reviews
4.6 km away
Vida Homes Condo Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#6 of 16 in Dauin
58 reviews
5.1 km away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
221 reviews
5.4 km away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmosphere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosphere Resort

Address: Maayong Tubig | Dumaguete, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dauin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Price Range: ₱12,077 - ₱14,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atmosphere Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated within an old coconut plantation on Negros Island, Atmosphere enjoys a spectacular beach front location alongside the warm waters of the Philippine Sea. Our welcoming staff, infinity pools, fine dining restaurant and tasteful, well equipped accommodation provides a melting pot of delightful experiences, making your stay with us unforgettable. Step into our breathtaking underwater world, surrender to the Spa, join a yoga class, snorkel in Apo Island, explore with your family - or simply relax by the pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Atmosphere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atmosphere Hotel Dauin
Atmosphere Hotel Negros
Atmosphere Resort Negros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing