We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liquid Dumaguete(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bongo Bongo Divers(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aivy Maes Divers Paradise Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
471
117
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
117
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree houseapo islandsoup kitchenkids clubinfinity poolthe penthouseyoga classesthe resident marine biologistoutdoor showerwhale sharkshealthy menuprivate dinnerdaily specialsrelaxing holidaynon diversmuck divingdive centre
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

5 nights of fun with fabulous food and dives , & both were personally tailored to our needs , including tours and even learning to make the kinilau dish ! Always a pleasure to recommend and return ....

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nick_cronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Nick

Thanks for visiting our slither of paradise, we’re so pleased you enjoyed the food, dives and the day with the chef! Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Apartments for 4 nights. Rooms were spacious and clean. Wifi signal is strong in all areas. Cellphone signal in the room is not good but this is not really a bad thing specially if you're on a holiday.
Staff were excellent. They were friendly and very attentive. They addressed all our concerns promptly.
Will definitely stay here again if given the chance.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank ADesquitado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Atmosphere. We’re pleased that our staff were attentive and helpful and that our wifi was strong during your stay. We can’t wait to see you back here with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Everything at this resort is outstanding. Staff, rooms, grounds, food, spa and of course the diving which was very important for my husband. When you first arrive the grounds are stunning and you immediately feel completely relaxed it is such an oasis. I am not a diver and was worried but I had the most incredibly relaxing holiday with enough activities such as yoga, spa, snorkeling to give me a really balanced break. My husband said the diving was the best he has ever experienced. Rooms are huge, beds are super comfy, food is scrumptious and all the staff are an absolute delight. We will be back for sure and highly recommend this super resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emliju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear emliju

We loved reading your review of Atmosphere. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to others and for sharing your favourite parts of the holiday. We do our best to cater for every guest whether or not they’re diving and to help them really relax and enjoy the place. We’re very pleased to hear that you felt this. We hope you and you husband decide to come back and holiday with us again in the future. Perhaps you might like to experience some of the beautiful waterfalls and hot springs in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My wife and I were undertaking a three month visit through Asia and decided we needed some down time. Searching for a resort that would suite us we discovered Atmosphere and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and nothing but smiles. The grounds are calming and the rooms (we had a 1B suite) are enormous. The service is first class and the food is excellent - the happy hour was pretty lively with some really interesting people to chat to. We both visited the spa and had a Watso water therapy which I have never had before and it was almost an out of body experience. Sad to leave Atmosphere but need to carry on the journey and we will be back I'm sure.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericcoulson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Eric

We’re so pleased you found us! Thank you for your outstanding review of our place. We know the smiles of our staff are infectious and often makes it difficult to leave. Good to hear you were able to try the Watsu Therapy in our Spa and enjoyed the happy hour at the bar. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we look forward to seeing you back here again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Stylish, spacious and nicely decorated bungalows in wonderful setup amongst a lushy garden at the Sea. Chilling pool area with bar. Luxurious Spa (the massages are superb) with open treatment areas set amongst little pools. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well setup dive basis operating under high standards. Delicious food and wide variety of wines. Would live to stay longer!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Karin

Thanks for setting the scene so nicely for our future guests! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Atmosphere and we wish you were able to stay longer too. Perhaps you might like to venture towards Apo island, only a 20 minute boat ride away with lots of turtles to see whilst snorkeling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews