We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation”
Review of Atmosphere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atmosphere Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We LOVED Atmosphere, and not just because they invited us to their Christmas party! The grounds are beautiful - very well maintained and lush. We came off of a hectic trip in Japan and it was very nice to just relax. We enjoyed the spa many times and really liked their treatments. We also went snorkeling with the turtles - it was awesome. The food was great, and they were accommodating to my food allergies and preferences. Above all, the staff were amazing with us and our 6-month old son. The rooms felt almost a little too big and personality-less. Ours had a kitchen that we didn't use and a view to an outside rock garden - I would have preferred an outside shower and a hammock:) I'm sure that the regular rooms would have been big enough.

Room Tip: It's not necessary to get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 559 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

5 nights of fun with fabulous food and dives , & both were personally tailored to our needs , including tours and even learning to make the kinilau dish ! Always a pleasure to recommend and return ....

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nick_cronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Hi Nick

Thanks for visiting our slither of paradise, we’re so pleased you enjoyed the food, dives and the day with the chef! Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Apartments for 4 nights. Rooms were spacious and clean. Wifi signal is strong in all areas. Cellphone signal in the room is not good but this is not really a bad thing specially if you're on a holiday.
Staff were excellent. They were friendly and very attentive. They addressed all our concerns promptly.
Will definitely stay here again if given the chance.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank ADesquitado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Atmosphere. We’re pleased that our staff were attentive and helpful and that our wifi was strong during your stay. We can’t wait to see you back here with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Everything at this resort is outstanding. Staff, rooms, grounds, food, spa and of course the diving which was very important for my husband. When you first arrive the grounds are stunning and you immediately feel completely relaxed it is such an oasis. I am not a diver and was worried but I had the most incredibly relaxing holiday with enough activities such as yoga, spa, snorkeling to give me a really balanced break. My husband said the diving was the best he has ever experienced. Rooms are huge, beds are super comfy, food is scrumptious and all the staff are an absolute delight. We will be back for sure and highly recommend this super resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emliju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear emliju

We loved reading your review of Atmosphere. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to others and for sharing your favourite parts of the holiday. We do our best to cater for every guest whether or not they’re diving and to help them really relax and enjoy the place. We’re very pleased to hear that you felt this. We hope you and you husband decide to come back and holiday with us again in the future. Perhaps you might like to experience some of the beautiful waterfalls and hot springs in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

My wife and I were undertaking a three month visit through Asia and decided we needed some down time. Searching for a resort that would suite us we discovered Atmosphere and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and nothing but smiles. The grounds are calming and the rooms (we had a 1B suite) are enormous. The service is first class and the food is excellent - the happy hour was pretty lively with some really interesting people to chat to. We both visited the spa and had a Watso water therapy which I have never had before and it was almost an out of body experience. Sad to leave Atmosphere but need to carry on the journey and we will be back I'm sure.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericcoulson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Hi Eric

We’re so pleased you found us! Thank you for your outstanding review of our place. We know the smiles of our staff are infectious and often makes it difficult to leave. Good to hear you were able to try the Watsu Therapy in our Spa and enjoyed the happy hour at the bar. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we look forward to seeing you back here again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
4.4 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
7.2 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
324 reviews
5.5 km away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#6 of 16 in Dauin
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Vida Homes Condo Resort
5.1 km away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
222 reviews
5.4 km away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmosphere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosphere Resort

Address: Maayong Tubig | Dumaguete, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dauin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#1 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Price Range: ₱12,067 - ₱16,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atmosphere Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated within an old coconut plantation on Negros Island, Atmosphere enjoys a spectacular beach front location alongside the warm waters of the Philippine Sea. Our welcoming staff, infinity pools, fine dining restaurant and tasteful, well equipped accommodation provides a melting pot of delightful experiences, making your stay with us unforgettable. Step into our breathtaking underwater world, surrender to the Spa, join a yoga class, snorkel in Apo Island, explore with your family - or simply relax by the pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Atmosphere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atmosphere Hotel Dauin
Atmosphere Hotel Negros
Atmosphere Resort Negros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing