We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions ”
Review of Cat's Acacia Cafe

Cat's Acacia Cafe
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Dauin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Couldn’t fault the food here, we had the vegetable curry and ribs, decent sized portions, very tasty and well priced. Located on the main road it is a great place to watch daily life go by.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Jodie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2020

I work in scuba diving, so I'm on the coast of Dauin a lot. This is my FAVOURITE place to eat for lunch in between dives. The prices are reasonable and the food is excellent! Their Bicol Express is the best I've had on the island!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank andreasA5392ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

We waited mire then a hour there and then she did even not gave our order to the kitchen. Thats not the way it should be

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tischtuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Still yummy & fresh. Every year - still fabulous. I had Veggie curry and veggie guisado. Helpful & respectful staff. Amazing talented cook/chef.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Jayne2014777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019

I've eaten at Cats restaurant on inumerous occasions and must say the food is excellent!
Cat and Bob the owners are fantastic people and really make you feel very welcome.
BTW here are the best hambers (beside everything else) in Dauin if not Negros Oriental. I kid you not! Try for yourself.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank richardo5957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cat's Acacia Cafe also viewed

Dauin, Negros Oriental
Dauin, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Cat's Acacia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.