We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon tree hotelmain roadmodern amenitiesplace to staykmstaxissightseeingpropertylocationviewrooms
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I wojkd likw to thank the Alpine hill managemwnt for the great trip that we had..

The hotel is perfectly located about 1.5 kms from the main city... The view from the rooms are amazing...

Being a North Indian, you tend to start missing your North indian dishes on the other parts of the country. However we were pleasantly surprised by the range of authentic North indian food (not just menu wise but also taste wise).

Rooms are spacious and very clean.. The hotel staff are very co-operative.. And even suggested us the itinerary that we shud follow.

All i can say is had a gala time.... Special call out to the management for their hospitality...

Thank you team Alpine hill... The next time we plan our trip we will not be thinking twice about the place to stay...

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KunalVardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekib R, General Manager at Alpine Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Alpine Hills Hotel, Gangtok
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us opportunity to serve you during your stay in Gangtok. We are over whelmed with delight by seeing the nice and beautiful lines full of appreciation. We will remain ever grateful to you as you have managed from your valuable time to write a feed back for us. Now we are looking forward to see you soon again to Serve with Smile.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The Hotel has an Awesome view, as located at edge of hilltop, You can see whole Gangtok and the Hill Region,its so relaxing to spend time with family while sitting in your room and have and Awesome view from ur room. The Property is very Beautiful with Sikkim Art and Paintings on wall and bedroom. The Service is Gr8, staffs are prompt , food is just Fab from all the other places in Gangtok specially if traveling from North. The Room are well furnished, Conformable & fresh Lenined bed, and good toiletries and Tea makers provided Complimentary. In all my stay was awesome.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank SushmitaGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekib R, General Manager at Alpine Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Alpine Hills Hotel, Gangtok
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you during your stay in Gangtok. We will remain ever grateful to you for such a nice and beautiful review. Now we are looking forward to see you soon again to Serve with Smile.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location and awesome hotel. Very good staff and very clean and highly maintained place to stay. Food is good too. I highly recommend this place for family. We had a pleasant stay here. Keep the awesome work

Stayed: December 2017
Thank caamrita329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekib R, General Manager at Alpine Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Alpine Hills Hotel, Gangtok
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you during your stay in Gangtok. We are very much delighted to know that you had a awesome stay with us. Now we are looking forward to see you soon again to Serve with Smile.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a great property.. with warm, courteous staff & fabulous food.. had a great stay with my family.. definitely a great deal for the price you pay..
Hotel has lot of serenity beauty and close to the beautiful locations around.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank PoojaS2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekib R, General Manager at Alpine Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Alpine Hills Hotel, Gangtok
We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. The nice lines of appreciations really motivates us and boosts our moral to develop our service sprite more and more. Now we are looking forward to see you soon again to Serve with Smile.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

*Well kept rooms, clean linen and fresh ambience.
*Offers great views from almost all rooms.
* Breakfast and food tastes good. Preferences accepted.
* Trained staff, polite and attentive.
* Well located near to MG road. Apps 1km. But shared tempos @Rs.20 to MG road ply throughout the day.
* Private taxis for sightseeing available.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Mudit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekib R, General Manager at Alpine Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Alpine Hills Hotel, Gangtok.
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip in Gangtok and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted with overwhelming joy by seeing the Nice and Beautiful Lines describing and appreciating almost everything of our property related information. Now we are looking forward to see you soon again to Serve with Smile.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews