We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marylanza Suites & Spa(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Compostela Beach Golf Club(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zentral Center(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sur Beach(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kn Aparthotel Columbus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Optimist Aparthotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
62
121
79
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
121
79
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbusy roadslight hillsteepish hillmin walkla vista beachquiet hotelgood sizelots of sun bedsa stones throwcooking facilitiesluggage rooma lovely holidayreception stafflas americasone bedroom apartmentsofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here last week, we'd happily stay again.

Pros:
The hotel complex is conveniently located close to the beach and local shops (less
than a 10 minute walk for each).
Heated pool allows for all day swimming.
Staff are friendly and the place is clean.
Breakfast has a good selection of pastries, fruits, hot food and an omelette station.
Complex is quiet.

Cons:
Pillows are hard.
Kitchen utensils are a bit lacking (e.g. only 1 knife for cutting bread, meats, etc).

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank largeinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We have just returned from a week at this great hotel which was ideal in every way for us.Everything was spotlessly clean & the staff a pleasure. Being only 8 mins from a beach is ideal and i managed well with the slopes as i am recovering from 2 hip ops.Although the hotel didn't do evening meals, only breakfast (which was delicious) and the bar only open till 6 this suited us two pensioners as it meant the hotel was quiet. .The swimming pool again spotless was a few steps away from our room. We had a wonderful holiday & will certainly stay at Saint George if we go back to Tenerife

Room Tip: Ground floor apt best for pool access.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank mickpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Currently staying here. Whole complex is so clean and tidy. Breakfast is plentiful of everything you would like for breakfast. There is a incline to get down to the beach, shopping and restaurants. I have osteoarthritis and have managed it well. I would recommend Saint George for a break. The only thing that has let us down is the weather.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Recent holiday here with friends early February.
The apartments are superbly clean and spacious, however we were moved after our first night from room 130 which was adjacent to the pool and the busy main road to a lovely apartment on the third floor.
When we arrived late on our first night the reception was unwelcoming and quiet. There is NO hotel bar or restaurant open here in the evening so we had to walk into the resort for food.
There is a pool bar which closes at 1815 which serves a variety of snacks and drinks. The apartments are situated up quite a steep hill therefore a certain level of fitness is required. At the bottom of the hill is a well stocked supermarket where we could purchase nibbles and beer to enjoy on our balcony.
We had to vacate our room at 10am on the day of departure which I felt was too early, we did enquire as to whether we could have late check out but were told no as other guests were arriving early ! We were offered a room and showering facilities as our pick up to the airport wasn’t until 1800.
The beds and pillows are really hard and we were often cold. Beware as there is No air conditioning which must be horrendous at the height of the season.
It seems that some guests were residing here as some terraces had plants, bikes etc
Overall we had a lovely holiday, one thing to note is the location which was great oh and the breakfast which was wonderful.
Would not necessarily return as prefer a hotel/apartments with a bar and some entertainment in the evenings. This was not made clear when we booked the holiday with Tui and was disappointing.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor as noisy and without view, also worry about security
Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank 1512cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 31st of January 2017 and stayed a week the apartments were spotless the breakfast was really good full English breakfast . Omelette were made by a cook if you wanted great choice of continental type breakfast. The staff were all very friendly . It very close to the beach great choice of bars and restaurants all close by. The pool was great lots of sunbeds I would definitely recommend

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank miss2rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews