We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only(Costa Teguise)
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Guarapo Apartments(Costa Teguise)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$208
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nazaret Apartamentos(Costa Teguise)
US$157
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveler rating
221
518
466
295
413
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
518
466
295
413
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewssmaller poolthe ritzchinese buffetbars and restaurantsgreat holidaysea frontapartment was cleanplenty of sunbedsyogurtrosaseafrontsangria
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our 7 night stay at this hotel which was 4 adults 2 children split over a 2 bedroom apartment and a 1 bedroom apartment. The positives were the perfect location it’s so close to everything and the bus pickup is just up the top of the road. Secondly our apartments had a lovely view of the pool with us enjoying many meals on our balcony enjoying the glorious sun. We were bed and breakfast with the food being really tasty although I recommend using the microwave if you like your food piping hot like we do. Now the slight downside is the apartments that are in need of a bit of modernising although it looks like they have made a start on the bottom apartments. We did have a few ants but as we wasn’t cooking we weren’t too bothered. The cleaner attended every other day which is good. It was very basic with just a kettle and toaster really could have done with a microwave as didn’t seem to have any saucepans to heat anything on hob either. Also we only had 1 plug which I had to keep moving from bathroom to kitchen and really could do with more sockets. The tv cost us 18.50 euros for 6 days but if we didn’t have young children and could go out later at night we wouldn’t have needed it.
The drinks at the pool bar was very good value and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The pools were very clean and well manned with lifeguards and also plenty of sun loungers although you had to hire cushions.
We found the sauna as we were leaving but never did find the shop that is supposed to be there.
All in all I would say it’s worthy of its 2 stars and doesn’t need a lot to make it a 3 Star.
We would return to this hotel

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Rachel S
We are very happy to see that both you and your lovely family have enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us in Lanzarote. Your review is very positive and honest which we sincerely thank you for writing, as well as the high score you have awarded to us.

Your feedback will be useful to other readers who are researching where to stay on their holiday. It is also very useful to us as it helps us to see what apsects are working well and where we are able to make some improvements. Our hotel, without being modern or luxurious, offers comfort and good value for money. These aspects, along with our great location in front of the sea are why guests keep coming back to us. It makes us happy to know that you are among them! Thank you for your visit.

You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are great and professional.food is good .rooms are a little tired and need a upgrade.pool is not heated .so not many people will go in the pool as to cold .but all in all good value for money . entertainment and activities are good and again the staff are lovely

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Matthew P
The service given by our staff is indeed one of the best points of our hotel. We are proud of this and thank you for expressing this in your review. You have been very kind to review our BLS Costa Teguise Beach so positively, we really appreciate it! We work with constant enthusiasm to make improvements to our services and your feedback will be read carefully as it will be of great help to us. The whole team send you a warm greeting from Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Nice location food not good and weather was great hotel bit run down but ok definitely a 2 star you get what you pay for no complaints plastic cups for your drinks and main bar at night only open for 2 hrs after the first he you have to pay

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tnails69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello tnails69
Thank you very much for your positive review and for the high score you have awarded to our hotel. Indeed, without being luxurious, we offer services that give great value for money. In addition, our excellent location facing the sea gives added value which our guests very much appreciate. We are glad to see that you also agree and thank you for expressing so to other readers. Thanks again for your visit. You will always be welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at, the first room we had was thick with dust the handle on the door to balcony was missing the cream sofa was so dirty I wouldn’t even put my case on it, we paid €70 to upgrade to a “better” room only to find it was on the top floor with no lifts then we found we had an army of insect visitors that we could not get rid off, we called travel republic who were extremely helpful in our plight and even arrange a refund if we wanted to leave so we spoke to reception who offered us a ground floor room which we accepted, the room was clean no insects comfy beds we thought at last in our 3rd room all is ok...oh no how wrong toilet wouldn’t flush lights kept going off via fuse box handle to open balcony door kept coming off so they stuck it on with silicone sealer, that’s just the rooms we paid all inclusive which didn’t include WiFi or television (cant believe we had to pay to watch tv)or snacks or air conditioning we had to pay for almost everything while there hairdryers towels seat pads all chargeable the food was diabolical my dogs wouldn’t of even eaten it so we had meals to pay for as well off site all lights in the restaurant had live wires showing hanging from the ceiling... DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, if I had known how to contact the Spanish health people I would of had the place closed down.. see pic enclosed of insects we had to keep killing..dirty filthy place.. I wouldn’t even give this hotel 2** it would be 1* and that is being generous.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ivanlS9699TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Ivan L
We sincerely apologise if some aspects have not been entirely to your liking, particularly in the matter of insects. Please understand that in Lanzarote and a hotel like ours with large gardens and external areas, it is normal to see insects occasionally. We thoroughly clean all of our facilities but it seems that there is a possibility, that a small oversight may have been made with regard to the first room you were offered, leading to you feeling dissatisfied with your stay. We deeply regret this.
Our hotel may only be of the 2 * category but overall, the value for money we offer is good. Many guests say we are worth visiting, for our sea front location and the service of our staff. It seems that your visit to us has not been satisfactory and we can only say goodbye along with sending you our sincerest of apologies and a promise to improve within our means. Greetings from Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I'll just keep it short.
I'm only going to list what ok not what isn't

Location, perfect
Food, ok bit samey and not to much of a selection but it was OK
Drinks, great
Surroundings, safe and full of shops, restaurants, bars, entertainment.
Rooms, ok cleaned regular.
Room TV, loads of channels for €20 one week.
WiFi, free in reception. or buy for your room,
All in all had a great time, I'm luck though. My wife and I always have a great time wherever we go.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank blindkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello blindkeith
It is lovely to read how you and your wonderful wife enjoy your time together and we are very happy that this also applied to your stay with us in our hotel.
Thank you very much for publishing your positive review. We are glad to see that aspects such as our location, facilities and services have been to your liking. For us this is our best reward! Thanks again for being our guest. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews