We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club Jandia Princess(Playa de Jandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SBH Jandia Resort(Playa de Jandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
650
374
84
32
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
374
84
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteljunior suiteside sea viewpool baranimation teambowling alleyseparate bedroompistol shootingplaya gaviotaskids clubstar friendsbranded spiritsevening entertainmentrefundable depositgreat holidayfamily holidaysteep path
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Stayed for 4 nights with my daughter for a birthday break in the sunshine in January. Booked direct through Iberostar website & checked in online. Arrived at hotel between 12 noon and 1 o'clock and were immediately given our room keys. The room was a junior suite in the 2nd floor and had been refurbished. Everything was very modern in the room and also very clean. All of the staff were very friendly and included you in the activities throughout the day. The food was very varied and the drinks were readily available. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for families with children as there were many activities for them throughout the day and night. Best wishes to all the staff for making our break a very enjoyable one. Thank you.

Room Tip: Book direct through Iberostar website
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pattydodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Patty,
We are grateful to you for choosing Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park for your latest holiday, and for sharing the experience with us.

Your enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we set in place to ensure amazing holidays for our guests are great to receive. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

Once again, we thank you for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This was our third visit to this hotel so I am only leaving a brief review as I have reviewed it before. The hotel is clean with lovely food and drink,the staff are warm,friendly and very helpful.The hotel is situated at one end of a 2mile long sandy beach ,with shops with in walking distance.
We find this hotel ideal for our January break and its nice to enjoy some winter sun and it is a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.The only to minor downsides are that you have to pay £16 a week for the use of the room safe and the is no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms unless you are in a Star prestige room,but these to us are very minor things.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kinkajou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the very helpful assessment of IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel on returning for your third visit.

It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.

We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

from the minute we walked through the door we were greeted with smiles nothing was to much trouble quick check in and suite cases taken to room 5116 5th floor sea /pool view and what a view.every thing was tip top in room food at all meal times was fantastic choice arrived with man flue so first night could not be bothered to go to restaurant but lewis the hotel manager personally brought us food to the room which we thought was excellent service what a excellent stay at iberostar WELL DONE LEWISE AND TEAME EXELLENT brilliant new year

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Linda,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park.

Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,



Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The room was very good, extremely clean and tidy and kept clean. It was comfortably furnished, with a large bathroom. The view over the bay was very good. though as stated not suitable for people with walking problems. The road at the bottom of the hotel near the beach is actually flat and a 45 minute walk into Jandia. Plenty of shops and bars also would recommend Chinatown great Chinese food and good value for money.
The 2 hotels which you can use (Except the Al A Carte) option. The bowling alley was good fun. Bar staff and entertainment team were hard working, and nothing was too much trouble.
The gala dinner was extremely good, but the rest of the food was average quite varied but not much good if you like spicy food quite bland normal buffet food.

Room Tip: the annex building
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear John,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impression of your recent holiday with us at our hotel IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain our excellent standards.


We are saddened and surprised to hear that our exquisite buffet did not live up to your expectations because a passion for gastronomy is one of the strengths of our company. Daily we strive to take care of our varied menus that combine quality and quantity following high standards. We have shared your comments with our team of chefs because; at our hotel we know that the well-being of our guests is the reason for our daily work. We are sorry if this made your stay with us seem less than perfect.


On the other hand, we are delighted to read that you were completely satisfied with the room that we accommodated you in, at our hotel, we aim to provide our guests with spacious, spotless and comfortable rooms and to hear that we achieved this with you is magnificent news. Also, it is wonderful to read that you appreciated the privileged view from our hotel a few steps away from the beach. And last but not least we would like to thank you for your kind words concerning our friendly staff, they will be very pleased to hear that they contributed to your comfort and well-being during your holiday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of your company in the not too distant future at one of our hotels and once more, thank you for your invaluable review.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I spent a lovely week, all inclusive, in mid November 2017 at the Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Hotel in Jandia, Fuerteventura. We have never stayed at this hotel before, but by golly we were so pleased we did this time. We were looking for a week chilling out on the beach and the position of this hotel was perfect it being a very short distance from and therefore an easy walk onto a lovely beach. Of course, being at the southern tip of the island, the journey by coach from the airport, is quite a long one. However, in our view, it is a journey well worth taking. We were greeted warmly when we arrived by reception staff. Registering took but a very short time and we were whisked off to our apartment, which turned out to be very comfortable. Here we encountered our towels made into animals and other objects, something we hadn’t seen before.. The weather was very good during our stay and once we had settled in we were able to discard our warm clothing, it had been very cold prior to take off from Manchester airport, and dress in more summery clothes. We were offered pre dinner drinks on entering the restaurant and were well looked after by restaurant staff. The variety and quality of the food was excellent, something to cater for all tastes. The wine, in bottles not the traditional taps, complemented the food excellently. Our room was kept to a high standard of cleanliness during our stay by friendly domestic staff. Entertainment was a bit like the curate’s egg, good in parts. The flamenco dancers were very good and highly entertaining. The instrumentalist and vocalist that performed in the bar were excellent. As for the rest of the entertainment, we thought that it was poor. Sad really, because we found everything else about the hotel was very good. The shops in Morro Jable are within a pleasant walk from the hotel, although we reserved this walk for the early part of the day to escape the heat of the afternoon. Most of the guests staying at the hotel at the same time as us were German. That made no difference at all. Sorry to say my wife and I don’t speak German, but quite a few Germans could speak English and with whom we could chat and laugh together. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who fancies staying in a hotel of quality.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Leon194z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Leon,
First of all, we want you to know that we are really pleased you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park.
Our staff will be particularly pleased with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews