We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place”

D & B' S Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: D & B'S BAR & GRILL is located in the heart of the Kalamaki Resort and is a part of the Kalamaki crazy golf where for the last 10 Years provides family's and individuals with fun and entertainment. The last three years we added food so we open the D & B'S BAR & GRILL with the idea to serve the people the best quality food at reasonable prices.Bob has been a chef for the last 50 Years owning some of the finest food establishments in the Chicago area some them still in business today.Our goal is to give the people who visit the D & B's the best quality food possible. We are not going to make everyone happy this not possible, but we can try.Our menu is posted out side on the board before you enter D & B's for you to see, before you decide to join us for a meal,we don't try to drag you in therefore is your choice to join us or not..We don't served traditional food some like to call it, but we serve anything can be cooked on the grill, from breakfast,to pizzas,burgers, salad's and about 30 different meal items for you to Enjoy.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

This is a family run restaurant and bar, Danny does all front of house stuff his dad with over 50 years experience cooks, and boy does he cook! Whether it's breakfast with proper American Hash Brown's...not the potato cakes we're used to, lunch or dinner you won't be disappointed. The menu has something for everyone whether you want Greek, Italian or American - the Ribs are to die for.
It's not on the main strip but if you follow the signs for the crazy golf you'll find it as it's the same place. Don't be put off by it being tucked away it really is a little gem of a place.
Danny is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Do yourself and your taste buds a favour and go seek it out.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2021

Visited this restaurant 3 times during our holiday, this restaurant has the best Ribs I have ever tasted! The man serving us goes out of his way to make you feel welcome! Great job, we will be visiting you in may xx

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Kathysaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Discovered D&Bs three years ago, was one of first ports of call on this visit, the grilled food is fantastic, great quality meat, simply but fantasticly cooked to perfection, just however you like it done. A properly in family run restaurant, would like to kidnap dad (the chef) but not sure Northants has the same to offer as Kalamaki. Will be back, and great music played. Thank you from two very full but satisfied customers

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank C2182HIbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

We had a good meal, the walk is worth going, hospitality is good and the set out is great, but one of our steaks was slightly over cooked with a lot of fat sinu and tough which actually hurt my wife's hand cutting the steak. The meal was good and I would recommend a visit as this seems to go against other reviews so may be a one off. We felt it was average as we have had better in other restaurants

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Wow what can I say but wow great food great service and great atmosphere.
We ate here several times and each time it was amazing from the baby back ribs to the steaks cooked to perfection to the unbelievable burgers.
A taste of America fused with authentic Greek traditions.
I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone as stated yes it’s not on the main strip in kalamaki but set back on the way to the beach but miss it if you dare.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank 1966ENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D & B' S Restaurant also viewed

Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to D & B' S Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.