We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indeed a "cold"spring”

Timoga Cold Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Iligan
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Iligan from CDO at 4:30PM, and we decided to go to Timoga springs. A two-hour trip is exhausting but when we dip ourselves in Timoga cold spring, oh my gosh, it cools off everything. We loved it very much and would definitely come back.

(I suggest you should try the lechon in front of Timoga, its so tasty! )

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank luveihhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lechon"
in 10 reviews
"spring pools"
in 3 reviews
"must visit place"
in 3 reviews
"iligan city"
in 10 reviews
"cold water"
in 3 reviews
"dip"
in 6 reviews
"swimming"
in 16 reviews
"dive"
in 4 reviews
"perfection"
in 2 reviews
"freshness"
in 2 reviews
"sinugbang"
in 2 reviews
"highway"
in 4 reviews
"school"
in 3 reviews
"bonding"
in 2 reviews
"fall"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Infinite cold water flowing, its nice to swim but I'm not impressed : the pool is poor, need more maintenance and repairs.You can bring your own food. Be careful with your belongings, specially your mobile phones there are lots of thieves in the Philippines, sad but true.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank WanHeda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

During my stay in Iligan City in the late nineties, we used to go Timoga Cold Springs at Buru-un, a 30-minute ride from the city proper. The place, Timoga, is blessed with an array of resorts since the source of water is really overflowing (pun intended). You've got to choose the resort you like. It has a festive atmosphere daily... People from far away places who've heard of remarks from someone who've been to the place, will really plant a desire in their hearts to one day be in this place. Once you're into it, you cannot help but be amazed and try to make your visit worthwhile.

Foods are aplenty as there are many vendors who display their wares just along the National Highway where Timoga is situated. Lechon (roasted pigs) stalls abound along with other local delicacies as sinugbang isda (grilled fish), tinola (broiled fish), kinilaw (raw fish with spices), crabs, varieties of seashells among others.

Also some pinoy kakanins such as bibingka, puto, kutsinta, suman, ibos, etc.

Have a fun adventure!!!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Leo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2017

It was so nice to have my sister and trios brother in timoga spring pools the water was clear and overflowing..a memorable time with my family during my vacation

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank jocelyn198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

When you're done with waterfall adventures (tinago & mimbalot falls), this place is a great finalè! Have a dip on its icy-cold pools and fun-filled slides for kids and adults!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Charmaine Svelt... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timoga Cold Springs also viewed

Iligan, Lanao del Norte Province
Iligan, Lanao del Norte Province
 
Iligan, Lanao del Norte Province
Iligan, Lanao del Norte Province
 

Been to Timoga Cold Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing