We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
eDreams$29
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
108
71
31
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
71
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beach resort superior room rooms are spacious and clean accommodating staff malapascua peso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 233 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2020

We stayed here for 3 nights and we had a great stay! The place is very nice and the rooms are clean and nice. the restaurant facing the ocean is the best thing!!
this hotel is located directly on the beach and they provide sun bed and towel for free!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cribe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hipporesort, Manager at Hippocampus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Hello,
Thank you so much, so glad you enjoyed your stay! Its nice to enjoy your meal while looking at the clean and clear turquoise water. Hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Its a well known place for divers. What you might get from my review is that it retains its good value. Facilities are as good as it can be in malapascua and the vibe , especially around sunset is amazing.also worth mentioning is that you dont get lonely, even if you are solo.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Ido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hipporesort, Manager at Hippocampus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Hi Ido,
Thank you for your nice comments!! It was really nice having you here, we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and wish it was more. By the time we left we knew nearly every staff member by name. We were treated so well and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. One night I had a head ache and someone went to a store and got me Tylenol, our daughter needed a life jacket to swim and one was provided. We needed an extra bed, no problem. Every request was enthusiastically met.

Our suite was ground level, right on the beach, which was a very much appreciated spot to be a young daughter.

The restaurant is right on the beach too, the chef comes out during every service to check on the guests meals, where do you see that kind of service? oh and the food was incredible, every plate.

The managers Lee and Dor were awesome as well. Very approachable and friendly.

We were thankful the live band scheduled for the Saturday night had to cancel, because Lee has some serious skills on the guitar and microphone, he entertained us for hours!

It won’t take you long to tell this is a well cared for hotel with a team that loves what they do. Yes it’s on the beach and malapascua is paradise, but the love you get from the staff makes it just that much more special. Hippocampus deserves more than 3 stars. Based on my experience, it’s better than most 5 star resorts in the Philippines.

This place stole our heart.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JustinT383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hipporesort, Manager at Hippocampus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Justin, thank you so much for your incredible review! It means alot to the team and to us that everyone's hard work has paid off. And thanks for the compliments about my musical skills ;)

See you guys next time! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I stayed here as I wanted to dive with the Thresher sharks and the hotel was convenient for that.

The room and bathroom was clean...the restaurant and bar was good (I wasn't tempted to eat elsewhere).

It was above functional without being exceptional. But for island accomodation is was just right.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cavie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hipporesort, Manager at Hippocampus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for the great review, we are glad we are "above functional" ;)

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Lovely rooms with AC and hot water showers, large balcony, great restaurant which offers a wide range of food, beach front dinning, a great bar, amazing and friendly staff. I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Culture767254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hipporesort, Manager at Hippocampus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you for a fantastic review :) See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews