We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$51
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$51
Hotels.comUS$51
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
14
14
9
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
14
9
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

A short walk from the main tourist area, the Mangrove Oriental is an oasis away from the local bustle and other tourist activity. We stayed in a bungalow, which was air conditioned and very clean. You need to ask to have the room cleaned, but that was no problem. The only minor niggle was the absence of tea bags for breakfast for two consecutive days! That was a minor detail in an otherwise excellent stay. I’ll be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Brummalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

At the top of the hill and a great after dinner walk. Great room great ac and very clean. The island itself shuts down at 10 pm every night. Be sure your maps work on your phone because no cars on this island you have to navigate several small alleyways and not get lost. We forgot to ask for the cottage sea view but our room was cool, big and we will go back. Staff were courteous and helpful. So nice and quiet at nigh.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank leroydelancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best places we stayed in the Philippines!
If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place mangrove is one of the best in malapascua.. It's a 10 minutes walk from the main village
The stuff we're great, Wendy was helpful in any thing we wanted.,we couldn't ask for more..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank אלון כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

this hotel( resort) is set on an entire small hill , in kinda tropical botanical garden. We felt like there is no other guests in here. This place is just an oasis. It is 10 -15 min walking from the village which I find great. It has even a private beach. Restaurant is in a beautiful oriental style building on the top of this small hill. will come back in here any time

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank jurajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed in the main bungalow, just on the beach. The accomodation is very basic and certanly need an upgrade, but was good enough, especially for the price which was ridiculously cheap. If the room need to be cleaned up, you need to ask for it. It is a little bit isolated and remote, but on motorbykes, everything is 10 min away. You can also walk through the village and see how the locals actually live. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had complete freedom, even organised our own BBQ in front of the bungallow where we were staying, invited other guests over and had special and beautiful evening. If you are not looking for any fancy entertainment and are happy to just relax and improvise, this is a great place to be. Breakfast was really good too! But if you are looking for fancy, modern place to stay, this should not be your choice. We have stayed with the family and it was great for the kids just to freely run around and do whatever they want. We were very happy to stay at this remoted resort as we wanted to escape the mess over Chinese New Year and we succeeded!

Room tip: Stay at the cottages directly on the beach.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milica888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews