We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
178
67
10
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
178
67
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craic house thresher sharks gato island dive shop whole team diving equipment rooms are great stayed nights beach front matt revolution dives boats philippines resort malapascua typhoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2022

Evolution Resort is situated in an excellent location, with a wide beachfront that has a perfect view of the sunrise and a sky full of stars. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The pets are extremely cute too!

The resort made all transfer arrangements and of course it helped that they run an great dive shop too.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Sandseasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2022

the resort was very private and has a wide beach front with clean, fine, white sand. it was very comfortable. rooms are big and roomy, all amenities are in tip top shape. very clean and relaxing atmosphere. the owner matt came to meet us at the pier and already we felt welcome and at home.

we went around the island to take a peak at the other resorts. but really, if you're looking for a place to stay at malapascua, look no further because this resort is the best place to be. you have your privacy yet the staff and even the owners are at your service, friendly and easy. if you have any questions, special requests, they are more than accommodating. if you want to learn more about diving at any level, their team has so much experience, there is no better place to learn from.

also, the sunrise and sunsets here are epic. at night, it was a sky full of stars, with little to no obstructions. it was beautiful.

the only comment i would add for the place to improve is the food selection. it was good but not great and limited. understandable with less guests during this covid period. but it's still a very charming, comfortable place to chill.

overall, this trip is definitely one for the books.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jillchiu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2022

I recently spent a week at Evolution and had an absolutely fantastic time. From the responsive communication with booking to being welcomed as we arrived, everyone at Evolution went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful time. The resort is on the quiet end of the beach and our bungalow was cleaned daily. The food at the Craic House was quite good, we really liked the daily happy hour!

My husband and I are active divers in the Philippines and were extremely impressed by the professionalism and passion of the dive guides. We had a blast diving with Vince and Josh throughout the week. They were so friendly and approachable, even during the early hours for Monad Shoal!

We were lucky enough to dive Monad Shoal multiple times and while each dive was different, we saw the gorgeous thresher sharks each time. The dive boats were also large (good for social distancing!) and clean. We're already planning to go back again soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Teacherabroad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2021 via mobile

Best dive shop in malapascua and #1 in my list of top 3 shops in the Philippines. They offer the complete line of courses. Rebreather you want? They got you covered. Instructors teach you the proper ways of diving. How diving should be taught. Rooms are great. Food is really good. Not pretentious. Get the Hangover Sandwuch. Order it at least 5 times during your stay at Evo!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Stayed here for 6 nights with a friend and did some diving. The resort is incredible, right on the beach, super clean, helpful and friendly staff. Everything is really comfortable and the island is easy to walk around. I did an open water course and had 1-1 instruction which was incredible. We also did a few fun dives - everything was really professionally organised and the staff were all really nice and adaptable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Elisabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews