We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Dive Shop

Divelink is the place to dive and stay when visiting Malapascua . Located on quite & relaxing side... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2020
stevencW5668ZD
Experienced dive shop with local insights

As a group of experienced divers, we appreciate the services both above & below the water. Dive... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2020
sandyHK315
,
Hong Kong, China
via mobile
Read all 81 reviews
  
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
60
15
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
15
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gato island dive shop dive master thresher sharks experienced divers gary dives dm safety creatures transfer arrangements accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Divelink cebu is a filipino run dive shop. Staff are shy but friendly people. Thank you divelink for showing us the thresher shark! Guaranteed!

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

i'm raving about the dive staff and their service this time, because much has already been said about the sharks and marine life which i will also rate as super excellent.

our dive trip to this exotic island was some sort of spur-of-the-moment and we were not able to make long-range plans and bookings. we started calling the staff of divelink a day before we planed into Cebu and mind you these guys were able to set up our boat link from Maya to the island at 8 pm, book our accommodations, put together our diving gear for the next morning and arrange practically every detail of our stay in Malapascua in just a few hours over a mobile fone.

talk about the dive master - James, and the boat crew. wow, this was actually the first time that i was treated like a real guest while diving. i didnt lift a finger to change tanks, check gear... even putting on and taking off my fins was done by an aide. that's what you never see when diving in Thailand.

thanks divelink for the thrill and the fun!

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank sunnimoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The best part about this operator are the wonderful local people who work there. The filipinos are so fun loving, easy to like and do business with. They go out of thier way to make sure you have a great experience. The dive masters were professional, helpful and provided just the right level of guidance....more for our inexperience friends, just guiding and finding cool stuff for me and my wife who dive a lot. The DiveLink boatmen were so far above any others we've experienced in the philippines. They BBQ'd our lunches on the boat for a very reasonable cost. Jerome, a nice young man whose whife is abot to have a baby personally watched over our children when they came on the boat. We felt they were in good hands while we all dove.

It was holy week and the dive operations can get very busy this time of year. I'd originally booked with one of the more well known Dive Shops, but at the last minute were told they were full. I was pissed, but as it turns out I think DiveLink provided a better overall experience than what's been reported as more like a dive factory at the big places on bounty beach. We had 4 divers, and with this small group were able to schedule of our dives at our times of choosing, which was huge. Elsewhere, you're stuck to the 4:30am, 9am, 2pm, 5pm schedules for the most part as they are running huge numbers of divers through.

The boats while perhaps needing a bit of a paint job were some of the better functioning big banca style boats we've used in the Philippines. Big engines, big decks, lots of room to roam, and most importantly not jammed with 20 divers.

I would like to have seen better storage for our gear left there overnight. This was my only gripe.

The shop is a short walk from the Tepanee resort. You go down the stairs on the backside, past Angelina's then a short walk down the beach. If you stay at Tepanee, this will be a convenient option.

This is a great 3-4 diving trip. Don't bother with much of the close in stuff in malapascua unless you just need a refresh. Too much bad fishing techniques over the years. Take the longer boat rides to do the threshers, Gato island (the tunnel is cool), and Calangamman.

If we go back to Malapascua, we'll use this operator again.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank TXCOCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My first time diving in The Philippines and I had a wonderful time here. Diving in Malapascua is really worthwhile. I saw lots of famous Thresher sharks, Whitetip reef sharks, fishes, nudibranches and marine lifes. Really enjoy!

I dove with Nato and he had done his job with professionalism, also the staffs are really friendly and helpful.

Recommened!!!

Date of experience: May 2012
3  Thank ScubaNapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews