We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food yet not a culinary highlight ”
Review of Ocean Vida

Ocean Vida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Ocean Vida restaurant and Beach Bar is conveniently located just above the dive facilities. However, it is up to you to decide whether to dine in the restaurant overlooking beautiful Bounty Beach or right on the beach on tables or on the comfortable bean bags. We offer daily happy hour from 4-6pm and Paella nights twice a week Our all you can eat breakfast buffet is served from 07.30-10 am and includes freshly baked bread, buns, croissants, freshly made omelets, bacon, cold cuts, a wide range of marmalade's, coffee, tea and fresh fruit juices. The restaurant is open till 10 pm where a wide range of Asian and European dishes are served. We also offer delicious sea food dishes freshly caught by local fishermen and prepared with coconut, mango, papaya and lemongrass. Available as well are a selection of red and white wines imported from Australia, South Africa, Chile, France and Spain. Come and join us.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The quality and tastiness of breakfast, lunch and dinner belonged to the better ones on the beach. Prices are adequate and portions sufficient

Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabienneandSven, Manager at Ocean Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Robinyy, thank you for staying with us and leave your impressions. Sadly we would have loved to know how we could have improved better to satisfy you in our restaurant and what you were missing. Hopefully we get another chance again. All the best from Ocean Vida team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Celebrated my husbands 30th birthday here and had a great time. Very helpful staff who happily helped me with the celebration and other things regarding our trip. The best bar by the beach and a awesome atmosphere at night with lights and seating. Very easy to pay with a credit card as well (that’s a great advantage on the island since there is no atm). I would love to come back here in the future!

Thank Hanniluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabienneandSven, Manager at Ocean Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Hanniluss! Thank you for taking a few minutes leaving your feedback also for Ocean Vida.
It was a pleasure hosting you during your stay with us and we really hope to see you again in our facilities. Take care and all the best from Ocean Vida and Malapascua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had dinner nearby when we wanted to have some few drinks....

This is good place for a night cap— acoustic band is playing some island riddims.

Comfortably lying down their orange bean bags...

Thank khareenflaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabienneandSven, Manager at Ocean Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Khareenflaws, thank you very much leaving your feedback and rate for us. Hope to see you again on our bean bags chilling directly at the sea. Greetings from Ocean Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Malapastua 4 a week. So we tried almost every restaurant on the beach. This restaurant is the best I would strongly recommend. The most important thing is that the prices of food r affordable.

Thank n21098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabienneandSven, Manager at Ocean Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you very much for leaving this feedback and comment for our restaurant. We are very happy that we could serve you at our best and satisfy your taste. Hope to see you again. All the best from Ocean Vida Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were just walking around before we encountered this place -- just looking for a place to grab grub honestly. Chose a bunch of different things from seafood to chicken to curry. Was pleasantly surprised that the curry wasn't diluted and that the serving sizes were big. Our group really enjoyed those mango daquiris (it got better after each new round haha)!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabienneandSven, Manager at Ocean Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Katy, thanks for leaving this feedback for our restaurant Ocean Vida. Hope to see you again and serve you again with BIG pleasure. Greetings from Malapascua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Vida also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 

Been to Ocean Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing