We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$69
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$58
View deal
Vio.com$69
eDreams$58
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
57
23
3
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
23
3
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Our suite was lovely and very large! It was very comfortable and we had a lovely seaview from our balcony which was a great place to enjoy early morning coffee. The staff members were polite and helpful. Make sure you have a meal at the restaurant too, the food was really delcious! Make sure you have the gelato, especially the mango flavour. :) Thank you Angelina and staff xxxx

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a view when booking your suite :)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krissi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Angelina was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean and we enjoyed the attention to detail in the interior design. The staff was friendly, nice, and very accommodating. One of our air conditioners in the 2-room suite didn't work, but we got by with opening the divider and using the ceiling fan, and heat was not an issue. The restaurant serves wonderful homemade pasta and gelato! Who knew a piece of Italian culture is thriving in a remote island off Cebu?! I loved it. Angelina is actually part of a group of resorts close together in the same area owned by Italians and serving Italian food.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Had a really pleasant stay at Angelina. We stayed at the Pinoy room and the kids occupied the room above. Both rooms were very spacious complete with recieving room and balcony. They were well equipped and clean. They only have 4 units to rent out so they sell out fast. Rates are more on the higher side compared to nearby hotels but well worth your money. Oh! And their restaurant is a must visit on the island. Food was just oooooh! So gooood!! Service was great. Kids loved the homemade gelato! The Italian couple were very hands on and friendly would hop from table to table chatting with guests. Staff was attentive as well.
Will definitely stay again when we find ourselves back in Malapascua...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lilbratandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, staff and owner. Considering you are on the remote island off Cebu this place can give a greta eating experience and if you are lucky the owner/ chef can cook up something special not on the menu for you! Will be coming back for more!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank diveguyscebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We enjoyed our 7 night stay at Angelina Beach. It is situated away from the main beach in a quiet cove. It was wonderful to watch the local kids doing their daily swimming training. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The room was large and very clean. The bed was a little firm. We were worried about noise from the restaurant but this proved not to be a problem. The water pressure in the shower was barely adequate at times but this may be a problem on the whole island. The ice cream is NOT to be missed. It is sensational as were the meals we enjoyed at the restaurant.
If you stay here please give Pygmy the Chihuahua a pat from us

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews