We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service, great location”

Oscar's Bar and Restaurant Malapascua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nestled high up among the palm trees above TSD, you will find one of the delightful secrets of Malapascua. Oscar's Restaurant is a dining experience you should not miss during your trip.• Top quality dishes at a reasonable price.• The fastest service on Malapascua.• An eclectic mix of international dishes with a new menu every day based on today’s freshest ingredients.• Lively bar with great tunes!• Credit cards accepted.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value, great service, great location”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

I was diving with Thresher Shark Divers, the shop downstairs which meant for the two weeks I was on the Island Oscars was practically my home, eating or the very least a few drinks there most days. Service was excellent within a few days they remembered who I was and always welcomed with a smile. Food is served pretty quick and is a good mix of local and western food, all to a delicious standard.
Highly recommend for anyone looking for tasty food, few home comforts and friendly staff!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    79
    31
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best food we found on the island ”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We are there a number of times. Great fresh food, really tasty and worth walking to. Beautiful view over the beach.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank 1pixie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pretty good food for a dive shop”
Reviewed November 24, 2016

sometimes sodas are not available. nice staff, readonable food and prices. nice salad. enjoyed the meals i had there.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great breakfast overlooking the beach”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

I was diving with Tresher Shark Divers and we were having breakfast and drinks here every day. I would highly recommend- good food and friendly staff.... with an amazing view

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for drinks, not food.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast while waiting for the second dive. We ordered Full Monty (English breakfast) and Philippina breakfast.

1) Common without much "Woo" factor that we can't get from other restaurant along the street hence the 'average' rating (Canned tomatoes & dry bacon)

2) coffee in small cup (cul size similar to double espresso size)

However, the ladies were very attentive & always smiling.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank viviensly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Bar and Restaurant Malapascua also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Oscar's Bar and Restaurant Malapascua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing