We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Booking.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Vio.com
$9
View deal
Expedia.com$20
Hotels.com$20
Agoda.com$10
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
58
76
42
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
76
42
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 196 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

To start off, booking for Blue Corals is difficult as room rate is confusing with fan, refrigerator, air-conditioning, balcony etc al causing price differences.

The 1st dispute at arrival is on air-conditioning as I booked a room with air-conditioner but to turn on, demands 500peso / night. This is fine as overall cost is still low.

Room condition: 1/5 - basic room setting. Size is very big and comfy. However, on 2nd last day, there is sewage water leak from next room to mine, followed by blockage of toilet. On the last day, can only go to toilet at restaurant on G/F.

Room facility: 2/5 - on electrical appliances, you get only what you pay. So pay attention to description of the room. One reminder, there is NO blanket, only a thin bed sheet (with some stains).

Breakfast: 3/5 - simple American (eg Bread & Butter with ham & egg, pancake) or Philippine (meat & rice). All breakfast comes in set. Acceptable to serve as caloric intake & filled the stomach

Overview from hotel room: 5/5 - very nice

Overall, not recommended as there are better accommodations within dive shop at lower price too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank sandyHK315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We got a standard room. The room is very basic, no refrigerator, no free water etc. Just beds and AC.

There was a gigant spider first day and a second smaller spider the other night.

Breakfast not that fun, egg and bacon and coffe or Philippine breakfast. Reception guy friendly.

A descent stay after all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Akerhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

My friends and I had a great stay. All the staff were accommodating and we can even use kitchen utensils. Amazing stay and we really enjoyed Malapascua. Will sure be back during my next visit. Always a pleasure to stay here.

Room tip: Nice Sunset.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and it was good. The staff was very friendly and even made us a takeaway breakfast for our early morning dive. It's on the edge of the island, but still close to everything, including restaurants and nice beaches.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrianCIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Very convenient location on the main beach, close to restaurants and dive shops. Staff made us a breakfast sandwich most mornings as we were out early before breakfast service began. We were given a different room to the one we booked. While the staff told us it was the same price, it was significantly smaller and did not look anything like the pictures of the room we booked. It was definitely not a "bungalow". Eventually we were moved to a slightly bigger room, although still not the bungalow that we originally booked. The room was also not serviced during our stay.
While it is claimed that toiletries are provided, there was no soap in the bathroom, only a sachet of shampoo (though we note that there was soap on sale at the front desk).
Staff at the front desk were pleasant but did not seem to be able to resolve our issues.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russel_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews