We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Hotels.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Travelocity$61
Vio.com$38
Orbitz.com$61
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
212
140
41
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
140
41
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front happy hour shrimp nice beach dive instructor resort island malapascua padi paradise skills typhoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 428 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2020

The round trip of Private transfer experience is bad and no response even after complaining to them.

First time we are dropped somewhere else which they claim we will arrive at the front beach of the resort. It wasted 1+ hr at the end to arrive. Both trips I was asked to pay the tip by porter of Maya pier but they claim that is covered by the resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MalapascuaExoticTeam, Team at Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2020

Dear guest,

It is regrettable that you had a bad experience during your transfer. The porters based in Maya are not members of our resort, and regardless of constant communication with them ,sometimes incidents happen on their end.
We do remind all our guests that the porters cost is included and guests do not need to pay tip to the porters, as we reminded you before each transfer.

Rest assure that we investigate the incident.

Best regards,

Malapascua Exotic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spend four nights in this resort in a so-called Deluxe room.
Location of the resort is good, the location of our room was bad. There was a balcony but it faced a empty yard.
The toilet was broken (but fixed). There was stains on the towels and bed linen. No small towels for your hands.
Noisy AC and a constant buzzing outside.
The bed was average and shower also.

People were nice and the service was average both from reception and restaurant. No people in the upstairs bar.

The breakfast menu was average and the food also. The dinner menu was to big. The quality good for somethings and bad for somethings.

All in all, nice resort if you are travelling on a budget. But for us it was all average.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicolail331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MalapascuaExoticTeam, Team at Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We take notes of your feedback and hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Malapascua Exotic Island Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The resort was well organised and the staff were a delight. The beach in front of the resort is kept clean and wonderful for the kids to play on, as well snorkel and swim. Water shoes would be helpful as there are sea urchins further out! The food at the restaurant is excellent and well-priced - we ate elsewhere and realised it wasn't worth it. The dive team are great and the guides know the sites well and make it enjoyable too. We would definitely return! The diving with thresher sharks was unforgettable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adbenturous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MalapascuaExoticTeam, Team at Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Rob,

thank you very much for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to see you and your family enjoying your holiday at our resort. We hope to welcome you again for more Thresher Shark diving and fun adventures.

Best regards to the four of you.

Malapascua Exotic Island Dive Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

This resort caters for the higher end and has all creature comforts. Many people return again and again. The dive operation is reasonably sound though it certainly needs a tighter level of organization and communication than was evident: boats frequently leave late and it is the tank attachment or gas use that connects people with guides rather than experience which is an odd way to do things. They could do with slowing down to really see macro as well. There are new dive center managers so it is to be hoped it changes.

What definitely needs to change is customer service in the restaurant. It is infernally slow and unresponsive. You have to be prepared for a long wait to order and for the food and some of that is seriously below par. Breakfast of hard overcooked bacon and eggs swimming in fat on my last day summed the place up: sloppy. It needs much more proactive management to get it back to the standards it used to have.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MalapascuaExoticTeam, Team at Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Judith,

Thank you for your review. We take notes of your feedback and hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Malapascua Exotic Island Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Diving:
Fantastic experience. Chris and Sophie made our time diving with exotic far more exciting and fun than we had anticipated! We completed our advanced open water course here and every dive was pure joy!

Chris is an excellent, thorough and knowledgeable instructor. His sense of humor made learning extremely fun. Always felt safe with him in the water. He was very adaptive and maintained a good understanding of my limits and aspirations. Highly recommend him!

Rey has years of experience with the local dive sites and also very warm!

Arvi and the boat crew are great guys and very skilled at what they do!

Many great dive locations for varying degrees of skill and experience!

Threshers: 1st dive saw quite a few sharks for nearly the whole bottom time. 2nd dive saw a ray and some of the group saw a pair of sharks. Give this dive two chances if you don't get luck the first time. The sharks are breathtaking.

House reef was wonderful day and night!

Kalanggaman Island: Worth!! Dive here if you can, but enjoyable even without! Beautiful island with breathtaking shallow life. Very beautiful steep wall. Very rich variety and much to see!

Food:
Wide selection with varying quality. Better quality for the money than many places on the beachside.

Acommodation:
Cannot comment, didn't stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 4vant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MalapascuaExoticTeam, Team at Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

It was a pleasure to provide you with the best service and diving experience we could.
On behalf of all the team, we thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Malapascua Exotic Island Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews