We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

This is a really beautiful hotel. Drew and Tamara tought about every little detail from the room amenities to the amazing service offered. Its a perfect place for real vacations. Located in Solarte Island, is close enough to Colon Island to get there in just a few minutes and far away enough to relax with the amazing view. Many activities like Kayak, SUP, Hiking, Snorkeling. Amazing food.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jsamaniego3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew Berger, Owner at Sol Bungalows Bocas Del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thanks for the great review Jorge! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

The most beautiful accommodations in Bocas! The overwater bungalows are brand new, with pristine furnishings, outdoor lounge chairs, a catamaran net, and a hammock for relaxing. The views and sunsets are incredible from your private deck.

The room has a sectional couch, a king size bed, a refrigerator, and fresh flowers! They even stocked my fridge beforehand with beers/wine of my choosing. There are glass panels in the bedroom floor, where you can watch the fish swim at night. 

The owners are incredibly friendly, and helped me create a fantastic vacation. I showed up with no plans, and they helped me book surf lessons, scuba diving, horse-back riding, and an ATV excursion. At the property, they have kayaks and paddleboards for guest use, and the water around the bungalows is nice and calm. 

Yes, you have to take a water taxi everywhere, but the owners can call one, or give you the contact info for a driver, at any time. They are efficient. It's only a 5 minute boat ride to the main Bocas Town, or any of the other surrounding islands. 

The food at Sol is the best I had in all of Bocas. They offer many different breakfast options, and then have a set dinner menu. The food was very healthy and fresh. They also have great bar options during dinner. 

Overall, the property is quiet, with exquisite views, and is the perfect place to adventure during the day, and relax at night. I can't wait to go back! 

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RebeHill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew Berger, Owner at Sol Bungalows Bocas Del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you Rebecca!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Sol Bungalow has been a top experience from any and all perspectives. It is not only the candor and friendly relationship that you build with Drew and Tamara, but also the great accommodation, upgrading the experience to a whole different level vs other alternatives in the area. The bungalows are very comfortable, nicely finished, with everything you may need. If you are thinking of working from there, the internet service is more than enough for emailing, hold video and audio calls, and download/upload documents. The most amazing part of it is the views, particularly during the sunset where you can experience a magic moment. Besides all the amazing elements, the secret jewel of ‘Sol Bungalows’ is the food! Healthy, vegan, organic, and with a nice mixture/fusion of local ingredients that would definitively make you repeat every night in their dinner services. I totally and completely recommend booking with ‘Sol Bungalows’. You can reach out to them directly via Instagram @solbungalowsbocas.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numisnumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew Berger, Owner at Sol Bungalows Bocas Del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thanks Matias, we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

This is one of the most amazing places on planet earth! I have been traveling for a few months and this is by far the best place we stayed. The food is so good and Drew and Tamara (the owners) are some of the nicest most amazing humans I have ever met. The bungalows are designed so well and in the perfect central location to get to anything from town to surf breaks to diving!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry_MP_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew Berger, Owner at Sol Bungalows Bocas Del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thanks Henry! It was awesome hosting you and your friends! We hope to see you in Bocas again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

What an absolutely perfect Bocas Caribbean experience. From the flavorful and fresh food and drink to the beautiful overwater bungalows to the thoughtful and attentive hospitality- everything was thought through with obvious attention and care. I spent 2 nights at the Bungalows with friends, and it was the perfect blend of a relaxing and fun getaway as the bungalows are the perfect place to get in a sunset paddle, play cards on the deck, or do some morning yoga. The location is also incredible as it is quiet and secluded with the best view around, yet you still are only 10 minutes away from anything more you could want, including town and surf. On top of it all, my massage was one of the best of my entire life, not to mention the best setting! I cannot wait to be lucky enough to return Sol!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShaunaP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew Berger, Owner at Sol Bungalows Bocas Del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thanks Shauna we had a great time hosting you! Hope to see you back at Sol Bungalows very soon! Best of luck with the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews