We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barossa Taste Sensations - Day Tours
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful day tour

We had a wonderful day with Jonathan on Saturday, and would highly recommend him to any other wine... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2021
487howardj
,
Brisbane, Australia
Why i havent heard of this company before?

If you need to see the best of Barossa look no further then John Milne he is the best and number... read more

Reviewed July 4, 2020
Mersing55
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 65 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barossa Valley
from $110.31
More Info
from $203.58
More Info
from $121.41
More Info
from $110.31
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
64
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2018

We took a tour to the wineries of the Barossa Valley. The tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable. While the trip took longer than we liked we did stop at some excellent wineries. Lots of other sites as well in the Barossa Valley.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Marty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We travelled to the Barossa in October for my husbands 50th Birthday.
Jonathan looked after our group of 9 so well! We visited gorgeous wineries with fabulous food to match! This is the second time we have used his services and when we visit again we would not hesitate in using him a third time!
His knowledge of the Barossa is second to none! Thanks for an unforgettable day !

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Jonathan provided an unforgettable experience from start to finish. As first timers to the Barossa (and South Australia) Jonathan showed us around a selection of the local wineries; the boutique wineries, the modern and the historic. He provided us with a delicious grazing platter of local produce throughout the day. He has a wealth of knowledge about the area and was generous with his recommendations of places to go, the local sights, cuisine and shopping. He took our preferences on board and made the day truly special. Thank you for a wonderful day!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank victoriaaO2690GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarossaTaste, Owner at Barossa Taste Sensations - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Victoria,
It was an absolute pleasure to show you and Bev around the wonderful Barossa and show off what a great part of the world in which we live. I hope I enticed you to come back and explore some more as this time we only scratch the surface.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Jonathan, really is quite excellent......... he took care of us the whole way. He is very personable and easy to get along with, knows when to give people their space. He introduces you to the cellar door staff, and lets you enjoy the experience. Its sounds simple but some tour operators just don't get it. We enjoyed all the wineries selected and they were of a high standard. We also got that special treatment when your with a guide has a relationship with the wineries themselves. Jonathan just excellent.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank just_brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarossaTaste, Owner at Barossa Taste Sensations - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thanks Craig, it was an absolute pleasure, next time we can explore Adelaide Hills or McLaren Vale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic way to see the Barossa and all it has to offer. Johnathan was the perfect host who showed us the best of the valley, his knowledge is exceptional he is absolutely charming. Many thanks for a fantastic Barossa experience.

Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Asa0500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarossaTaste, Owner at Barossa Taste Sensations - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Always a pleasure to to show folk the wonderful barossa. I'm so glad you enjoyed your day and we'll have to do it again soon!
Cheers,
Jonathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews