We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Currumbin RSL

Currumbin RSL
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set along the banks of the picturesque Currumbin Creek, Currumbin RSL is a multi award winning boutique style Club, The Best Little Club In The World - with something for everyone.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bresaola and scallops are the best ever topped with a wonderful service from Lisa is a must!!!!the venue refurbishment is excellent and makes it a very relaxing way to spend your day. Truly recommend

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank lornv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin R, Guest Relations Manager at Currumbin RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Jul

Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased to hear you are enjoying our new renovations! I'll be sure to let the staff know of your awesome feedback especially Lisa our Restaurant Manager!

See you on your next visit!

Caroline Tas
Exec F & B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic!
Such a beautiful setting by the lake. There’s a variety of seating areas for just drinks or dinner too... all of which are great. The decor is beautiful. The outdoor eating area is wonderful and on selected nights has live music... always a bonus in my book!! The service was friendly and helpful.... like we’ve found all throughout Palm Beach...like really next level friendly. We had some yummy cocktails which were pretty reasonably priced and the meals were fantastic!! We loved the place so much that we’ll be going back there again before heading back to Vic.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Rinnie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin R, Guest Relations Manager at Currumbin RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will share your kind words with our wonderful team.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the water views from the Deck along with some delicious cocktails and food!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit

Warm Regards

Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Took my family for a birthday dinner 9th Jan. Food was fantastic , we shared entrees of Mooloolaba prawns , Hervey Bay scallops , pork bao buns and the Tuscan flat bread with dips - all yum! I had the fresh fish of the day which was the seared barramundi- cooked beautifully,special mention for our waitress’s Robyn and Rebecca and Lisa the restaurant manager - terrific job guys!

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin R, Guest Relations Manager at Currumbin RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for your lovely review Anthony

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and I will definitely let the staff know of your kind comments especially Robyn, Rebecca and Lisa who are just wonderful!

Warm Regards

Caroline Tas
F & B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We had a recent visit for lunch on Tuesday 5 Jan 2021. It is really lovely to go to a place that is consistent. Great service, excellent food and lovely atmosphere. In the current CoVid19 environment, there is something comforting about the vibe of the RSL. Keep up the great work one and all.

With much appreciation

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank 758leighanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin R, Guest Relations Manager at Currumbin RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

That's wonderful to hear Leigh especially in these changing times, thank you so much for your kind review.

I will let the staff know of your kind comments as we pride ourselves on the level of service our staff provide to our customers.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon

Caroline Tas
F & B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

A group of friends met and booked a table outside. Not sure if we realised there was to be music but our table was the closest to the musician. He was great by the way.
The problem was it was too loud for us to have good conversation.
We ordered food mostly pizzas and there were no complaints there. Yummy.
Staff were also helpful and polite.
Maybe next time we book inside or request further from the music.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank ValS715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin R, Guest Relations Manager at Currumbin RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review Val and the feedback re the music volume.

Great to read that you enjoyed the pizza and service, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currumbin RSL also viewed

Currumbin, Gold Coast
Currumbin, Gold Coast
 
Currumbin, Gold Coast
Currumbin, Gold Coast
 

Been to Currumbin RSL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.