We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, kind people,”
Review of Carl's Jr.

Carl's Jr.
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful service, kind people, immaculately clean.
Jamie, is a wonderful person. Plenty of smiles.

They may have taken a while for the pancakes to be made, but at least we know they are making them for me, now.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank daveytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2020

First burger: dec 2019 eaglebys: Cold eg not warm. Eaten as really hungry. Complained but no response.
Went to this location: Burger was warm but last portion was as cold as first burger
Replacement burger: Replacement burger was slightly warmer but still about the same. Very good taste, probably best "fast food burger" eaten in a while so didn't make a scene. Thought I was being demanding. Then I saw this page.... It's everywhere.... lol. They have been getting constant complaints as they make the burgers colder than HJ's or Maccas. They refuse to make their burgers hotter for some reason. Taste is still great. Worthwhile going in and asking for them to make the burger extremely hot. Not sure if they will listen though, would definitely put it at four stars + though.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shadako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

thought we'd try Carl's, thinking the burgers may be a little better and more tasty than Maccas and Hungry Jacks. Ordered two burgers which sounded a little different than the standard fare. How disappointing though. Soggy,tasteless and certainly didn't live up to the Carl's hype.
Thought we'd eat in after some shopping nearby. really nothing special at all though... considering the higher prices asked. We won't be back.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank jrr53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2020

Wanted to treat the kids with a nice burger meal so we thought we would try Carl’s jr. what a waste of $50! The chips were dry and the packet was half full! The burgers were cold. I’ve never knew cream to come on a milkshake ever in my life so that spoilt my drink. So upsetting spending that kind of money and we’re all left hungry by the end of it. Would not recommend. It’s like a stale version of hungry jacks with the high price tag.

Date of visit: April 2020
1  Thank 346melindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2020

My entire meal was cold, but when I say cold I mean fridge felt cold meat patty - what is that!!!! Absolutely disgusting! Unsure whether I am yet to get food poisoning or not but pending... cut your onion, at least heat your meat, warm the patties and cook your chips properly. Thanks

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank jadea978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carl's Jr. also viewed

Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to Carl's Jr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.