We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pork belly burger!”
Review of Local & Co

Local & Co
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went here for dinner with my husband last month while on holiday and had one of the best pork belly burgers I've ever had. The apple slaw and avocado paired really well with the meat and the sweet potato fries it was served with were super tasty too. The staff were friendly and helpful and the setting was very nice too.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It’s just great as reviewed by others. The coffee is nice (even though I prefer melbourne coffee), and the food is delicious with modern elements design! The Thai noodle both salmon is a new trial and really worthwhile! The staff is nice too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank XCL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Love the coffee here, made amazingly. Food is also great and the staff are very helpful. One of my GC favourites!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 163lacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Nice authentic Italian food. The best of all those on offer in this precinct.
Casual eatery and friendly service. We went for dinner and would return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank V512GBpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I can't remember the name of the pasta dish I had last Saturday - But it was so good, delicious! Thanks to the chef - Also thanks to the chef and front of house staff who accommodated for my allergies - Very attentive & great listeners. Also came up with suggestions for meals I could have.
I'd never dined here before, but glad to have stumbled across it!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bev_H111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local & Co also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Local & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing