We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”
Review of Tasos Taverna

Tasos Taverna
Ranked #23 of 99 Restaurants in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Horrible food and staff attitude. Lamp and chicken were not cooked properly and we found hair in the salad. The ice box was rusty underneath which was unacceptable. On top of that we were charged 3 euros for bread we did not order with the excuse that “it’s written down on the menu”. We asked to see the manager and he said “I am busy now, I will send you the waiter”. Terrible experience definitely not recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank Despina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We were in this restaurant every day. Restaurant Is close to the sea. Food was great And service was also good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank radekvodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Went for a sunset dinner and got a great table closest to the beach with a great view to the sea. Great service all over and the food was perfect. I had lamb chops and they were juicy and delicious. My wife had a plate with various seafood and she was very satisfied as well. Big portions.
With a bottle of Greek wine and garlic bread for starters we ended up at approximately 60€.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I recently visited zante on a lads holiday and used this bar as a place to visit after the all inclusive bar shut. Manager and staff really friendly and welcoming upon arrival which made us return nearly every night. There was a nice atmosphere and a lot of variety of drink. Really good time and would happily return there in the future

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lewisw449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great food, nice beachfront location & decent prices. Definitely worth a visit. The staff were attentive & the pork in pepper sauce was so tender it melted in the mouth.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasos Taverna also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
 
Laganas, Zakynthos
 
Laganas, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Tasos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing