We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
498
84
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
84
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool suite honeymoon suite pillow menu beautiful hotel hot tub smaller pool spa treatments breakfast was delicious the bus late check a wonderful stay sun loungers boutique hotel hired a car quad bikes beach front fira or oia
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We can't praise this Hotel and the staff highly enough. Absolutely beautiful place. Great breakfast and food. Facilities excellent. The situation of the hotel was a real bonus away from the main promenade which afforded privacy and peace and quiet. If you want a more spacious room it's worth going for a better room as although the classic room we had was fine it was on the small side. Bathroom facilities were very good and cleaning exemplary.
Dimitra and Elena on the front desk were extremely efficient and helpful as were Olga and Reno at the poolside. The Spa was an added bonus with great value treatments.
Thank you for a lovely holiday ☀️

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel or overlooking the small pool
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank HJW_Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

A beautiful boutique hotel in a beautiful location. Upon arrival we were treated to a drink and the time spent to answer our questions was fantastic. Friendly staff who were always happy to assist if needed. We would certainly return when in Santorini again

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BoardingPass674995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Booked this hotel based on the really good reviews. The hotel is stunning around the grounds, sunbeds really comfortable. The hotel and rooms are immaculate. Our room was a junior suite with outdoor jacuzzi , however even in the 30+degree heat it was still too cold to spend any time in. I would of given the hotel 5/5 although there are a few things I believe could be improved.

The Breakfast wasn't the best. There was a lot of variety but not many people want Chicken Nuggets, Fishfingers, Pizza and cold cooked Broccoli and Cauliflower for breakfast!!! There wasn't much choice of cold items either, unless you want chicken pasta or greek salad.

The Bar I felt was overpriced, and as a result was hardly used. I think if they offered a 'Happy hour' then guests would definitely use the bar and meet others which would create a more holiday feel. Most nights there was no-one around the hotel. The bars on the front overlooking the sea were actually cheaper.

Overall a nice hotel and really liked the resort. If you get chance to go to Oia ask the hotel to reserve you a table at Pelekanos as we had the best table in the restaurant with gobsmacking views, thanks to the hotel. Another tip, use the return shuttle for 15euros each to Oia from the shop at the bottle of the hill(specialises in travel trips to ancient Thira). It was a bargain for a air conditioned mini bus 1800-2200.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahlou23375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. We stayed in a junior suite and had plenty of space. We brought our baby with us and everybody from the resort was so nice and accommodating. The kitchen staff was super sweet helping me sanitize baby bottles and making sure everything was good. The location of the hotel is close to restaurants and black sand beach. We rented a car and was able to drive all over the island easily. Highly recommend renting a car. There is a parking lot just few minutes from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite throughout our entire stay and very knowledgable about everything we asked. They arranged Quad bikes, booked restaurants, boat tours, provided info about the areas and island.
Decor and style excellent. We had a junior suite which was very nice if a little smaller than expected. Balcony large and a Jacuzzi on the balcony and you can ask them to put the heat on.
Pools (2) on the small side but good to cool down and clean and generally peaceful. Pool bar, food and drink brought to you whilst lounging on the day beds.

Breakfast is the reason for dropping a star, too many 'warm' items rather than concentrating on making sure they stayed hot. Quality and selection good but so frustrating that every day majority was cold regardless of when we ate. Simple hot plates/lamps would have resolved, with proper containers. Cold breakfast items fine. Toaster took forever to toast the bread.

Such a shame otherwise a great hotel and would have no issues with returning.
Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews