We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$140
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$162
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,636)
Filter reviews
5,636 results
Traveler rating
2,341
2,062
819
266
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,341
2,062
819
266
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowself cateringtheatre barhalf boardsalt waterbuffet restaurantfamily holidaykids clubel faromain restaurantheated poolgreat holidaybars and restaurantsevening entertainmentmain poolmini golfreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,730 - 1,735 of 5,636 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

5th year off visiting this beautiful resort & intend to return next year :) not a bad word to say.. Excellent quality off food very good variety,
plenty off space around the pools, friendly helpful staff!
entertainment for all throughout the day my 6yr old daughter loves the mini club!! Younger Kids loved the mini disco every night especially when barcey makes a appearance,
Evening shows really entertaining animation team work so hard keep up the good work

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Ebony1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours and the other travelers can know the impression of a customer. You make our staff motivate to improve day by day in the services we offer. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alirio Pérez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were worried after reading some bad reviews. We shouldn't have listened to the complainers at all. Lovely apartment. Very spacious and modern with two outdoor patio areas. No worries about security with secure doors and windows and regular patrols by security through the resort. Food was great. Plenty of choice, great quality and chefs constantly cooking fresh meat/ fish in front of you. All inclusive service at two pool bars during the day was great. Ice cream and slush puppies, fizzy drinks and water, hot snacks, coffee machine, cava, wine, sangria, beer all available for you to help yourself to at main pool bar and queue at the bar for any other alcoholic or non alcoholic drinks you might want. Service in the evening was fine. The bar was in the place where the evening entertainment is on. This is really not our thing but our daughter loved it. However the theatre us fullly opened out to the harbourside bar area outside so we sat by the water while our daughter stayed with her holiday friends she had made watching the show. We could easily keep an eye on her whilst relaxing by the harbour. Location of hotel is great. Right by a gorgeous beach. Sea lovely to swim/ snorkel in. Lots of fish and very safe can be a little stony when tide is low. 15 minutes walk along prom brings you to another beach which is a lot sandier but also windier and more waves in the water which was fun for a change. Resort is large but feels more like a little village. Reasonable privacy around apartments, slept well at nights as it was quiet and comfortable and walk to restaurant for meals was absolutely fine and welcome given the amount of delicious food we were eating. Only down side was activities advertised by kids club were a bit of a let down. My daughter only popped in for a few she was interested in. The "surf school" turned out to be a rep dressed as a surfer standing on a board in the pool for 2 min play acting. Kids werent even allowed in pool then they spent the rest of the hour colouring. She was pretty disappointed. However she loved the reps who were friendly and welcoming and it gave her a good opportunity to make some friends who she played with on the beach and in the evenings. Overall great resort for a family holiday and would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities. We are working hard to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and we are proud to know that we obtain it. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alirio Pérez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Just back from an amazing 2 weeks in this hotel. I was worried prior to going having read some troubling reviews but I worried needlessly. The resort itself is beautiful and so well cared for, entertainment staff work tirelessly and even after the evening shows have finished they stayed on to chat to the children and guests. The accommodation is very spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding (though this was every second day). We were in room 2180 which is really handy for both the restaurant ,reception, the main pool and theatre. It was an upstairs apartment which caught the sun right up till 8. The all inclusive package is ideal if like us you have children, slushes ice creams and all the usual kids fare are available all day from the main pool bar. We didn't have any problems getting seated at any of our meals in the restaurant and our food was always piping hot. At night time there are 2 bars that are all inclusive, the theatre bar and the bar at the ice cream cafe (also next to the theatre) . If you are considering this resort please don't worry too much about the bad reviews, you will have an amazing time, we can't wait to book again!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort and for sharing your feedback. We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed our facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Alirio Pérez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel room was in a great position and was lovely and clean room number 2073, it was within 100 yards of reception, Restaurant and two pools. This was our third year running visiting the hotel and it had changed a little from the previous years somethings for the better a few for the worse.

Firstly the occupancy of the hotel seemed to have changed nationality wise, I would say 45 percent were Spanish, 25 percent French, 10 percent British, 10 percent German and 10 percent others. This was not a problem, I figure for there to be so many Spanish staying there it must be a great hotel.

The small pool that was heated and was not salt water is not now heated and is salt water, it buys you a little but you get used to it.

All the pools seemed well maintained, lots of missing tiles last year this year I seen none.

NO MORE RULE ABOUT LONG TROUSERS FOR MEN AT DINNER, DEFIANTLY THE BEST CHANGE, WEARING LONG TROUSERS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE THE PREVIOUS YEAR.

We were allowed to use another bar by the Night Time Entertainment hall which we were not allowed to use last year on AI.

in the pool with the spa in next to La Perina, the pizza and ice cream promenade bar they had made extensions to it which were better, easier to get a seat. Although I would like to see a small free section offering drinks, slush and ice cream, for when you are by this pool and and are all inclusive. It is the only pool that does not have an AI section in the hotel. You have to walk a fair distance to get drinks etc from one of the other two pools. I would not expect to see food there as a trip to get lunch to one of the others is no problem its just drinks etc that you need to keep hydrated.

We seen a few more cockroaches than normal in our room this year but talking to other guests they had aswell so it was not our room, anyhow they do not bother most of your family, my wife is just petrified of them.

Food was great as usual no issues except dodging hungry people and waiting in the odd occasional queue for fresh produce to be cooked. The omelette is a must in the morning although the poor omelette cooker tries hard to look happy cooking hundreds of omelettes.

Last year there was always chicken nuggets in the pool side AI areas, this year I hardly seen them and as the kids like them we ended up going to main restaurant each day for a light lunch something we never done once the year before.
All in all great holiday, great hotel and friendly staff. Will return one day :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank jasonjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours and the other travelers can know the impression of a customer. You make our staff motivate to improve day by day in the services we offer. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alirio Pérez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This resort is really amazing and me and my partner had a great time, however I would not suggest going if you are a couple. The rooms are all very clean and modern, and we really enjoyed the privacy of the terrace (however not all rooms do have privacy on their terrace). Our apartment was located along the side of the resort next to the sea, this was really nice as we got to enjoy beautiful walks looking at the water. The food in the buffet was amazing and they have a large variety of dishes and nibbles. There were also very modern restaurants and bars along the port where we spent most of our time. The pools however were so disappointing! They were rammed with screaming kids, and being a couple we did not feel welcome there at all. Even worse, every single pool is salt water! The salt water was disgusting and we were put off from going to the pools for the whole duration of our trip. There should definitely be a section/ area with a pool and bar for adults and couples only and I cannot stress that enough! Apart from that we had a very nice trip.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igeorgia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you a enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.


Yours Sincerely
Alirio Pérez
Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews