We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
91
65
17
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
65
17
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge food fantasy garden kitchen l occitane pool area was a bit casino downstairs the newly renovated rooms mei wei g cafe rooftop bar cucina vivo corner balcony room quality amenities quick getaway undergoing renovations darling hotel casino hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

No queues so check in was easy. Room is beautiful & good size. Lovely views too. Elevators are quick. Bed & pillows are really comfortable. No charge for parking which is amazing considering you pay everywhere else. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Eve B

Thanks so much for your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and your experience at The Star.

We do hope you continue to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Trent Martin
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Really need longer than 1 night, lots of eating places, if you can’t locate food that you like then I feel sorry for you, so many different cuisine’s, also different pricing, choose well, enjoy. The rooms were a good size and I believe that if you need a disabled room with hand rails , star hotels would accomodate

Room tip: So many aspects, would need to come again
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mypla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Mypla

Thanks so much for your recent review of The Star Gold Coast.

It was great to hear you chose The Star to celebrate your husbands birthday and Valentine’s day.

We hope you had a fabulous time and got to enjoy many of our amazing dining options.

Hopefully on your next visit to us you stay a little longer and enjoy more of what The Star has on offer.

Kind Regards

Trent Martin
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

The hotel is in a great spot walking distance to Pacific Fair and Broadbeach restaurants and shopping.
Loved the pool area and the staff there outstanding, best staff at the hotel.
Club lounge a little disappointing and $75 for guest to visit a little too much.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Tonypamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Tonypamela

Thanks so much for your recent review.

We are so pleased to hear the positive comments regarding our Team at The Star Grand.

Each day our focus is on delivering amazing customer service to all our guests and customers and to ensure their experience is one to remember.

We thank you again for your review and we do hope you return again soon.

Kind Regards

Trent Martin
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I was up there on the weekend for business and stayed at The Star. Last time I was there it was Jupiters and the changes are fantastic. It feels like a world class hotel. My so many people on holidays, the vibe around the hotel is great. The pool is a great place to hang out, the rooms are really nice and well appointed [I loved the big HD TV], the food is very high quality and concierge were excellent.
A hotel shuttle to and from the airport would have been a nice touch given the 20-30 minute distance form the airport.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greeny2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Greeny2100

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay at The Star Grand.

It’s great to hear you had such enjoyable experience while staying with us, as you can see a lot has changed over the years since changing our name from Jupiter's to The Star.

The Star continues to transform as we create amazing guest experiences offering restaurants and accommodation to the highest standard.

We do hope you continue to stay at The Star on next visit to the coast.

Kind Regards

Trent Martin
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Like many Brizvegans we hadn't stayed at this property since its Jupiter days. The renovations are first class and while away from the beach it is within walking distance of Broadbeach's shopping and restaurant precincts and the tram for going into the heart of Surfers. Our only question is if it's signposted as illegal to leave children unattended in cars, why isn't the same attention paid to the pool late afternoon (cocktail time) and at breakfast time? Definitely worth staying more than once. We've booked again.

Room tip: Book a month in advance to get a higher level or corner room at pricing of normal lower level rooms.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandm_from_brizvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke F, Front Office Manager at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019

Dear mandm_from_brizvegas,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us at The Star Grand. I am happy to hear of your overall great experience. We encourage adult supervision poolside and will take your feedback into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Luke Foster
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews