We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
23
30
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
30
11
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

When we arrive late in the evening, the hotel door was closed, when we buzz the receptionist (a lady) came out talking on her private phone, her level of English was ridiculous, she charges me 4 EUROS for a tooth brush!!!! Really? And this is a 4* hotel, well I can think that this is more a motel. Poor breakfast, I couldn´t pay in euros. Cold rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek V, Manažer at EA Business Hotel Jihlava, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear,
Thank you for your rewiev. We are very sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our service. Normally the door is closed at night, because for us is the most important the safety of our guests. Everyone can use the ring. Our staff speak more languages.
Yes, we sell the hygienic properties, it is up to every one, if buy or not. We hope, that your stay next time will be for your full satisfaction. Hotel manager - M. Vitous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a nice business hotel with wonderful staff. We booked the hotel only a couple of hours before arriving, so the website had not sent the information yet. However, the staff took us @ our word and provided us with a room. The room is clean and modern. Also, the breakfast is amazing; one of the best I've had @ a hotel. They provided fresh milk, yogurt, hot dishes, cheeses, etc... Also, I highly recommend the hotel restaurant as the food and service were great. The only drawback is there is no signage to find the hotel and it's tucked behind another building, so pay close attention to your GPS. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek V, Manažer at EA Business Hotel Jihlava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Yours sincerly Marek Vitous - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel in the area of tobacco plant.

Advantages:
- Spacious and well equipped rooms (we had small kitchen with microwave oven, kettler, fridge);
- Great breakfast (a lot of choices);
- Parking in front of hotel - probably we were lucky;
- Nice and comfortable bed (semi hard matrace - ideal);
- Jakuzzi and sauna;
- Place (6 minutes walk from the center; 15 minutes walk from famous Zoo).
- Service (very helpful guys and ladies);
- Good Wi-Fi;
- Cleanliness is close to an absolute one.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Mikhail1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek V, Manažer at EA Business Hotel Jihlava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Mikhail,

Thank you very much for your opinion.. After reading these kind of reviews make all the hotel staff very happy.

We hope, you will visit us again. Marek Vitous - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2017

over all, ok. But nothing special. Nice location in an old factory. So some parts of the building are history. Rooms are ok, but cleaning staff should be trained and checked to increase their quality.
Breakfast is on low level, but ok. Only the coffee is something indefinably and of very poor quality. If you want a good one, you have to pay!!

Room Tip: room towards back yard is ok. Towards the street is too noisy
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jtk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek V, Manažer at EA Business Hotel Jihlava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry, that you have not been satisfied with the cleaning, but I can tell, that the cleaning at the hotel is one of the most important points what we care about. We do not have any complains on it.

Regarding the coffee you are right, for the breakfast we offer standart breakfast coffee and if you like you can buy espresso or another coffee from the coffee machine. We hope, that our service will next time satisfied you.

Best regards - Marek Vitous Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

If you have the chance to visit Jihlava do do. And stay at this hotel. It is a short walk to the town square. Charming streets with many bars restaurants, and shops surround the hotel.The staff is just so nice. The free breakfast was very good. Was walking down one of the streets near the square and a man said "Hello Sir" took me a minute to realize it was the hotel manager. He recognized me and was just always friendly, as was the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: I think any room in this hotel would be fine. It is set off the main street behind another building so you will not get much noise.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jhboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek V, Manažer at EA Business Hotel Jihlava, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the EA Business Hotel Jihlava. With best regards

Marek Vitous, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews