We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
30
49
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
49
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge bit dated adequate accommodation swimming pool room was clean room service two single beds studio unit great spot stayed for one night would definitely stay here again the main road units tv lounge timber motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Great location off the main road - good/fair price - friendly and very helpful service - the room was clean and tidy, and yet it felt a little old - a few loose, or old curtains, and lights. Great amenities in the bathroom.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DanielC16193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MastertonMotorlodge, Manager at Masterton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are currently working our way through the renovation process and hope that you will notice the updated rooms on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A very spacious room for a Studio unit. Queen and a single bed in the room with a tv and portable fan heater and electric blankets. Unfortunately we weren't given the Wifi info or milk for our room so had to make a dash back to reception in the freezing cold. Clean room with cosy beds. The bathroom was very dated especially the shower which looked like it was still there from the 80's and did not have great pressure. Overall Average.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MastertonMotorlodge, Manager at Masterton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Glad to hear you found your room spacious and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback regarding the check-in process and will follow through with this with all reception staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Great value motel.

A popular place for truckies.

We had a nice large room at the back right next to the restaurant.

Quiet and restful.

We even had a call from the restaurant to see if we would like room service.

The only thing is, the place is a bit dated but was very clean and everything you need is there.

As said, you get value for the money.

The reception was friendly, helpful and discounted the room for corporate rates.

I have stayed here before but this was the wife’s first time and she could not stop saying that the room was spacious, had everything and was clean and for the money was good value.

Thanks for another great stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MastertonMotorlodge, Manager at Masterton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay and the spacious rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed for two nights recently. Accommodation was clean, comfortable & spacious. Very comfortable bed, (had the best sleep I’ve had in months!) & importantly, the bathroom was spacious, clean with excellent lighting & water pressure. Pool, tennis court & wifi kept our kids entertained for hours. Doors off our lounge opened onto lovely manicured grounds. The Lodge was booked out during our stay yet it was quiet & relaxing.
Owner & staff were friendly, helpful & made our stay one to remember.
Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank LeaP743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MastertonMotorlodge, Owner at Masterton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks for the feed back Lea, It was great to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

A group up from Wellington stayed 3 to a unit. Adequate accommodation, nice and quiet, amazing grounds, very well maintained, this must add to their total costs. Very roomy units and well cleaned and serviced.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActionHero47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MastertonMotorlodge, Owner at Masterton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We love the grounds too and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews