We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza! ”
Review of The Grapes Inn

The Grapes Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Slingsby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Really loved the pizza here! Really cheap for the size of the one you get. Beer was pretty cheap too however some education is needed for the bar staff. I asked what ales they had on and they pointed to the selection of pumps and said 'all of these'. One was definitely a larger and I'm sure there was a cider... Loved the locals playing music too!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We visited hear last night for food and a few drinks, and have to say we were not disappointed.
The pub had a lovely friendly atmosphere, and the food we had was proper old fashioned pub grub, which tasted as good as it looked, the complimentary side dish of celeriac they gave us, was one of the nicest things we have tasted.
To top it all off the Guinness was top notch.
Already looking forward to going back there tonight.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Nerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Up from Kent for the week and called in here for lunch after Castle Howard.The pub ticked all the boxes with great surroundings friendly staff good beer and very good food at reasonable prices. I either will need to get the chefs to Kent or move here!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tired_also
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

It cannot be stressed enough how totally Wonderful and Simply Divine this little Gem of a Pub & Eatery in Stunning Slingsby near Castle Howard.

Food is superb... the Beers and Wines are well kept and the Landlady and Landlord and their Gracious and Professional Team are Amazing !!

Please drop by and enjoy, just like my Family and Friends did, one Sunny Afternoon in October.

Fantastic all round xx

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cherry271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Good old pub atmosphere with great food. Big portions of Sunday roast with quality cuts of meat. Amazing desserts...again generous portions . Great service. 10 out of 10. Would recommend highly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grapes Inn also viewed

Hovingham, North Yorkshire
Easingwold, North Yorkshire
 
Thornton-le-Clay, North Yorkshire
Gilling East, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Grapes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing