We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pier House(Glencoe Village)
Strath Lodge Glencoe(Glencoe Village)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scorrybreac Guest House(Glencoe Village)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glencoe Inn(Glencoe Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe Youth Hostel(Glencoe Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
393
15
7
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
15
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubglass of champagnebell towerdining tableliving roomhonesty barprivate terracethe main housebath bombsmaxi barspecial occasionroom barsupermarket pricesseafood plattercourse meallog firehuge suite
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Four nights with meals in Suite 6 confirmed our wonderful memories from last year's visit! From the moment this establishment is entered, my wife and I were made to feel special by every member of staff we encountered. Without exception, they were friendly, helpful and polite. The suite is large and light, beautifully furnished and very intimate. The only noise we ever heard from outwith our living quarters was the much anticipated arrival of the food trolley twice daily! Speaking of which, many thanks must go to Michael the food manager and William the chef who went to great lengths to supply our requirements and ensuring that the meals were beautifully cooked, presented and delivered on time every night. The seafood and in particular the seafood platter were top class. Food is a very important component of a holiday in our opinion and we were not disappointed. Thanks also for making our wedding anniversary very special. The personal touch is essential at this level and it is delivered at all times by a team of great professionals who obviously enjoy working here and who care for Glencoe House and its heritage.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank V509MCstuartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We feel privileged that you selected Glencoe House for your wedding anniversary and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. The team tries to provide a true sense of Highland hospitality and so your comment about the service means a lot. We are also thrilled that the food to your taste; we are lucky to be able to get a great choice of locally sourced seafood which is fantastic. We hope to welcome you back to your Highland home soon.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at Glencoe House in June of 2017 on our honeymoon. I think about it often but never got around to reviewing it until now. I have to say, the one night we stayed here was absolutely amazing. The scenery, property, ambiance all top notch. Staying here you really feel like you're experiencing some of the finest accommodation in the world. The silence at night was especially relaxing. I can't recommend it enough. It is pricey but for certain occasions, it's worth the indulgence.

P.S. Thank you Glencoe House staff for sending us a Christmas card. I hope we can return some day! :)

Weston and Anna

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wesanna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Weston and Anna, thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. We feel privileged that you selected Glencoe House for such an important occasion as your honeymoon. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you felt relaxed and indulged! The area is very peaceful and the quiet nights are part of that including the lack of light pollution which makes that stars shine even brighter. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Highland retreat!

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My Husband and I recently stayed in one of the suites attached to the hotel. It was gorgeous very large and sumptuous. Staff and facilities were superb. Wonderful views from the room and the hot tub. Very warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. However, my husband and I were a little disappointed in the 5 course meal which was served to us in our room the first night. We felt it was perhaps style over substance. It was bland and lacked any kind of flare or imagination especially the vegetarian option which was a Tartlet it was dry and lacked any seasoning served with a pile of hard tomatoes. My sweet was toffee pudding which was dry and came with a drizzle of sauce. The cheese board and butter was solid not been left at room temperature.
It was a shame as this was given to us as a gift with meal included but felt that it was not the best standard. We will highly recommend the suites and the Hotel itself at it is stunning to visit and experience the opulence.

Room Tip: Suite one lower level beautiful views of mountains.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 952patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Glencoe House. We try to provide a true sense of Highland hospitality and we are glad that the service struck the right tone. We are also glad that you could sit back and put your feet up in opulent surroundings. We take your comments regarding your dinner very seriously and the kitchen team will take your points in account and adjust accordingly, although with food in particularly there is always the issue of personal preferences. It is a pity that nothing was said at the time as the chef would have been happy to adjust or change the dishes that you found disappointing. If you would be so kind to email your personal food preferences prior to your next stay with us, we would be delighted to prepare a bespoke dinner for you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve just come back from a one night stay at Bell Tower Suites (no. 14) and the only regret is that it was only one night.
From the welcome by Roger and Judy to the point you leave everything is perfect.
We had a one bedroom self catering suite with private decked courtyard and hot tub.
The suite is like a show home and has everything you are likely to need.
Self catering in our case meant that everything we needed for breakfast (a very large breakfast) was included.
There’s also a good selection of frozen meals available in the freezer (at an extra, very reasonable cost).
There’s also an extensive drinks selection available to buy (honesty bar) at very reasonable prices.
Sitting watching the stars in the hot tub with a glass of bubbly is a very pleasant way to spend an evening.
The courtyard is completely private and no other suites overlook.
The ‘emperor’ size bed is massive and incredibly comfortable.
There is nothing to disturb your sleep here so we kept the window open to be rudely woken at 5.30am by the locals !!
The locals in this case being two stags, complete with impressive antlers, eating the grass about ten yards from our window.
I can’t recommend this hotel/suites enough.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bomber602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the trouble of posting a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much in our Bell Tower suites. In developing these suites we tried to second guess what our guests might like and we are glad that it hit the right note with you. The nights recently have been exceptional and the stars have been extremely bright, what better place to look a them than from your hot tub? Also the particularly locals you refer to are extremely special and the antlers are indeed impressive; they are helping us keep our grass short at the moment! These are the sort of experiences that you we can't manufacture! We hope to welcome you back to your new Highland home soon.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 2 nights stay here. I have stayed in many beautiful hotels but was not prepared for this. On arrival we met Judy who offered us champagne. The lovely James then arrived to show us to our suite. WOW. It just oozes opulence. We had a massive living/dinning room with a log fire Huge bedroom and bathroom. Then down a corridor our private terrace and hottub. Everything is spotless. The in room dining was amazing. The lady and man ( sorry didn't get ur names) were so nice and nothing was a bother. Where else can u have fine dining in ur bare feet and nobody annoying u also Willy the chef to come see u after breakfast to discuss that nights menu. The in room bar is fab and I don't think they make any profit from it as the prices are like u would buy in supermarket.The towels are amazing huge and so fluffy. We felt like we were in our friends house so welcoming. I cannot find the right words to say how this gorgeous place made us feel. Certainly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Thank u so much Rodger and Judy for having us. We cannot wait to come back xx

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank radleyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much with us. Also thank you for your kind comments - we find your feedback extremely motivation! We pride ourselves of providing true Highland hospitality and what better feedback that you felt like you were at a friends house! We look forward to welcoming you back to you Highland home; the champagne is on ice!

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews